Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Jim from Argyll, Scotland.

Not a 4star hotel really a glorified B&B

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The staff were helpful and courteous
Cons: It would require a total revamp and especially with regard to the standard of breakfast. Taken into account it's sister Michelin starred Restaurant.
Location: The centre of Ragusa is a pleasant easy walk along lovely narrow road emerging into the main square next to the Duomo.Ragusa is brilliant.
The Private Beach at Ragusa Marina is an Extra which you have to pay for, so in reality it has no facilities if you exclude the Bar/Breakfast Room. The standard of breakfast fare was extremely poor the same every morning with the choice of fruit reducing as the week progressed. The shower was so small u could hardly turn around and the quality of the bathroom facilities poor. Overall very poor value for the money and a hugh disappointment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, ME, USA

Atmospheric Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This is a great base from which to explore wonderfully quaint Ragusa. It is a 10 minute stroll up and down hill to the Piazza del Duomo; just far enough to make you feel like you're living in the city. The breakfast is great, excellent pastries; I wish we would have a few more mornings to try them all. My only complaint is the shotty internet, which only really worked in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LD from York

Excellent breakfast

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable stay. Slight difficulty with stairs up to rooms. Great breakfast service and helpful, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Charming little hotel.

Posted Dec 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beautiful charming hotel. Excellent porter/customer relations personnel named Tony. Friendly and very helpful in recommending places to visit, eat and make u feel welcome. Room of improvement for cleanliness of room and reception desk. Room was a bit small but bathroom is very well equipped with wonderful amenities. Great restaurant not far away by the same owners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Bespoke Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Staff was the stars of the stay, congratulations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from paris

tres bel endroit

Posted Aug 11, 2008 on Hotels.com
décorationépurée qui contraste avec les vieux murs
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Greenville MS

Nice hotel

Posted May 29, 2008
Only problem for us was locating the hotel. We did not appreciate that the hotel is in Ragusa Ibla on the Northeast side of Ragusa. I suggest a GPS system in your rental car to facilitate finding the hotel. The room was well appointed, clean and comfortable. We would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

The staff at this hotel are deplorable. Spend your money, elsewhere!

Posted Feb 4, 2008
The main problem with this hotel are the staff. Firstly when i asked the 'lady' at the front desk whether she could confirm what time a train would be leaving Ragusa from Pozallo I was told 'In Sicily, people travel by hire car or taxi'. I advised that i had been travelling through Sicily via train and bus and could she please get me the information I had requested (as she had access to the internet) to which i was advised 'there is no such train' and 'I dont have time and I can't help you'. I was forced to find an Internet cafe and obtain the information myself which is not what I expect at a 4 star hotel. The second incident involved the breakfast staff who were two uptight middle aged women who had obviously never come across a tattoo. Upon an icy morning greeting and them serving us a very mediocre cappucino the two ladies proceeded to stare at my partner's tattoo and criticise it. They either didnt know or didnt care that I understood what they were saying - it wasn't complimentary. The room we stayed in was not up to scratch -it sufferred from damp and needed a lick of paint. I cut our stay from two nights to one and wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. Stay right away from this overpriced , unfriendly hotel. I regret wasting my money here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Love and Food

Posted Sep 26, 2007
If you like both your love and your food beautiful go to Ragusa, stay in this simple but luxurious hotel, and eat at their amazing restaurant. Walk the Piazza's and eat gelato, hand and hand with your lady love as you gaze upon unspoiled vistas and charming views. Sicily is the home of gelato - the eat it for breakfast stuffed into a sliced Brioche. Do this too - for life is meant to be lived