Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Tiny, friendly hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Character
Location: In the World heritage area of Ragusa Ibla. There is a beach about ten miles away where the hotel has a private area.
When full this hotel has 22 guests, it must have nearly as many staff. It is built into the side of the hill, like most things in Ragussa Ibla and hence has a lot of stairs but it is worth climbing them to get to the characterful rooms. Breakfast, which is on offer for four hours in the morning, has a wide range of cheeses, cold meat, cakes fruit and yoghurt. Plus fruit juice tea/ coffee etc. We had a nightmare journey to Sicily, entirely the fault of Rome airport The hotel staff, who had booked us a taxi from the airport, kept in touch with us and the taxi driver so that when we finally arrived seven hours late, the taxi was still waiting and reception staff were available to greet us. What more could you ask for?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Some difficulties

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The room
Cons: Staff training
Small hotel in a good position. Acces to all bedrooms up VERY steep, diificult to manage stone staircase. Breakfast only adequate - no hot food. Some staff rather unfriendly and unnhelpful. Internet and hotel phones down for our 3 night stay.
1 out of 5
by Jim from Argyll, Scotland.

Not a 4star hotel really a glorified B&B

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The staff were helpful and courteous
Cons: It would require a total revamp and especially with regard to the standard of breakfast. Taken into account it's sister Michelin starred Restaurant.
Location: The centre of Ragusa is a pleasant easy walk along lovely narrow road emerging into the main square next to the Duomo.Ragusa is brilliant.
The Private Beach at Ragusa Marina is an Extra which you have to pay for, so in reality it has no facilities if you exclude the Bar/Breakfast Room. The standard of breakfast fare was extremely poor the same every morning with the choice of fruit reducing as the week progressed. The shower was so small u could hardly turn around and the quality of the bathroom facilities poor. Overall very poor value for the money and a hugh disappointment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, ME, USA

Atmospheric Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This is a great base from which to explore wonderfully quaint Ragusa. It is a 10 minute stroll up and down hill to the Piazza del Duomo; just far enough to make you feel like you're living in the city. The breakfast is great, excellent pastries; I wish we would have a few more mornings to try them all. My only complaint is the shotty internet, which only really worked in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LD from York

Excellent breakfast

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay. Slight difficulty with stairs up to rooms. Great breakfast service and helpful, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alex from Tokyo

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels
Parking situation is difficult. Only three places near hotel and even in winter they can be full. Otherwise very nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marco from Firenze

Bella esperienza

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
Siamo tornati dopo qualche anno e l'esperienza è stata molto piacevole fatta eccezione per la posizione della camera, sulla strada e quindi rumorosa. La camera inoltre era un po' troppo calda. Per il resto ottimo hotel, ottimo servizio e, straconsigiiato, il ristorante dell'albergo, eccezionale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

スタンダードルームはお勧めしません

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
雑誌にも掲載された素敵なホテルです。洞窟のような雰囲気にひかれて宿泊を決めたのですが、スタンダードルームだったため、部屋の中は通常の壁で洞窟らしさはゼロ。バスなし部屋からの眺望は身を乗り出すと街並みが見える程度で植木にはタバコの吸い殻がたくさ入っており、興ざめしました。また、レストランは、事前に予約されることをお勧めします。到着時当日の予約は満席で無理でした。せっかくこのホテル泊まるなら、少し奮発してデラックスやスイートに宿泊されることをお勧めします。スタンダードでしたら、せっかく無理してここまで来たのにとがっかりするかもしれません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

MH

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels
Om man vill bo på ett unikt hotell så är det detta du skall boka. Ingen större bekvämlighet men personalen gör allt för att du skall trivas och kunna få en så behaglig vistelse som möjligt. De som beskriver detta som en "hemsk" upplevelse har förmodligen inte satt sig in i vad hotellet läge och ursprung kommer ifrån. Nej du rullar inte in dina väskor i en stor entre' men istället får du en mycket hjälpsam personal som gör allt mycket lätt att se bort från dessa olägenheter. Då det är få rum så får du en stor upp märksamhet för att de frågor som du vill få svar på. Ok frukost. Inte mycket men tillräckligt,