Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Very central location in beautiful Ragusa

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, efficent and with lots of local knowledge. Good English language skills also. Clean room and lovely breakfast.
Location: On a pedestrianised street just a stone's throw from the Old part of Ragusa. Close to restaurants, and main sights of Ragusa.
As we were flying to Comiso Airport and Ragusa is the nearest town, we decided to do an overnight. It was a very pleasant experience and the Mediterraneo Palace Hotel was very centrally located. Friendly, efficient staff with a wealth of local knowledge. Clean rooms, lovely buffet breakfast and good value for money. What more could we want!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anne from Ireland

Overnight Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only stayed for 1 night, and only had breakfast. Didn't use any services. Breakfast was poor, had to wait for scrambled egg to be replaced, and then it was cold as was the water for the tea. Reception staff were friendly. Good shower. comfortable bed. Very average 2-3 star at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanne

Excellent location and value

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very clean, modern hotel in excellent location. Very helpful staff, nice breakfast and extremely comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted May 27, 2012
We would recommend this hotel to everyone. It was well located and the staff was extremely helpful. Their breakfast was outstading. We would stay there again. A great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Central Location

Posted Apr 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Reasonable rates, nice hotel, central location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Very nice hotel, especially for Italy

Posted Aug 16, 2011
The rooms are spacious and modern. Our room had a nice view of the pool and the ocean. The best feature of the hotel is the Olympic size pool with small fountains in the center of the pool. The hotel is conveniently located near Acireale and only 20 minutes from the airport in Catania. We stayed at the hotel the night before our early morning flight. The town of Acireale is less than 5 minutes by car and we had no trouble finding parking in the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Torino

Ottima soluzione in centro a Ragusa

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels.com
Camera speziosa e ben arredata, servizio più che soddisfacente. Posizione comoda per il centro della parte alta di Ragusa ma la parte più bella dal punto di vista turistico è Ragusa Ibla che dista poco più di 5 minuti in macchina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Outstanding but needs noted improvement.

Posted Sep 6, 2008 on Hotels.com
Everything met or exceded my expectations except for the shower. It was so small and had such a small entry and exit that i found ir to be a challenge to get in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Un bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Aug 20, 2008 on Hotels.com
A l'arrivée, il n'y a pas d'indication pour stationner la voiture sans rique d'attraper une amende sauf si on sait que le stationnement est possible et facile à 200m derrière l'hôtel. La réceptionniste est aimable mais seulement elle privilégie les appels téléphonique à l'accueil physique. Nous avons du attendre qu'elle finisse sa conversation téléphonique avant qu'elle s'occupe de nous et cela nous a couté une amende. Les bagagistes ne sont là que pour le décor! Par contre, le restaurant de l'hôtel est a recommander (personnel très courtois et repas excellent)