Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ROMA

ALBERGO DA SCONSIGLIARE

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: NULLA
Cons: TUTTO A PARTIRE DALL'ARREDAMENTO DELLE STANZE
VIAGGIO DI PIACERE. L'HOTEL SI TROVA ALL'INIZIO DELL'AREA PEDONALE LìAUTO NON PUO' AVVICINARSI E NONOSTANTE RICHIESTA NESSUNA ASSISTENZA PER I BAGAGLI! COLAZIONE DEL MATTINO DA DEFINIRE SCARSA E NON DA ALBERGO A 4 STELLE! (CAFFE', CAPUCCINI & C IN SELF-SERVICE DA MACCHINETTE TIPO GETTONI!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Personale molto gentile e disponibile

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Ubicazione perfetta,la struttura potrebbe essere migliorata,grande cordialità e disponibilità del personale
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torino

Hotel Mediterraneo a Ragusa

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Il rapporto qualità/prezzo, la cortesia del personale e la pulizia sia delle camere che delle parti comuni. Corretta la prima colazione.
Cons: L'impianto di condizionamento/riscaldamento
Location: L'albero è in centro a Ragusa e a due passi dal Duomo.L'attrazione turistica è Ragusa Ibla che si trova a un paio di Km, lì ci sono anche molti ristò.
Con mia moglie abbiamo soggiornato 5 giorni a Natale. Ci è stata assegnata una camera spaziosa e con arredamento completo, per fortuna senza moquette sul pavimento che era ricoperto da un parquet. Il bagno, anch'esso spazioso, era stato rinnovato. Non troppo efficace la regolazione della temperatura e un po' rumorosa la ventola dell'impianto di riscaldamento ad aria calda che d'estate fa da condizionatore, ovviamente ad aria fredda. Anche l'unico ascensore è recente. Completa la parte "dolce" della prima colazione e un po' scarsa quella "salata". Nella hall vi sono due o tre divani per gli ospiti ma l'ingresso in albergo è a vetrata scorrevole e non con la bussola pertanto ogni volta che si apre arriva anche una notevole quantità d'aria ( in questo periodo fredda) addosso a chi si trova seduto, meglio stare a leggere in camera.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom US

Good location, hotel is very mediocre

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located very close to the center of Ragusa and a 10 minute walk to Ragusa Ibla but offers no decor or charm itself. If you have limited time, do the walk in Ragusa Ibla rather than the center of Ragusa. The lady at the reception was very professional, knowledgeable and helpful in good English. We found a paid-parking space on the bridge steps away from the hotel for a few Euros a day, a little cheaper than 8 Euros, the hotel's parking charge. The restaurant/breakfast room was unimpressive with no frill and the breakfast was basic-it's just a huge banquet room. The place is dated and needs lots of touch up paint. The highlight of the hotel was the outstanding service by the lady at the reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Mediterraneo Palace Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
My only issues with this hotel were that the water glasses in the hotel restaurant at dinner were not clean (check them before you use them) and the buffet selection at breakfast was more what I'd expect from a 3-star hotel than a 4-star one. The hotel's location can't be beat for Ragusa Superiore, but if you have a choice between staying in Ragusa Superiore and Ragusa Ibla, choose Ibla because it is much more charming and interesting than Superiore. Hotel staff were friendly, but none of them were able to give me the exact location of the nearest local bus stop (off of Plaza Liberta); I got the location from a nearby tobacco shop (Tabacchi) that sold me the bus ticket. I used this hotel as a base to make day trips to Modica and Scicli (from the bus station on Via Zama), but in hindsight I would have been better off staying in Modica in terms of better bus transportation..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Plenty of free parking
Cons: Signage at entrance should be more visible as you approach. I missed it the first two times I went by.
Location: Excellent Chinese buffet nearby.
Hotel was fine, but I would not recommend the restaurant. I had a so-so steak which was overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fabiofrom Cuneo

Hotel Mediterraneo

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Anche se abbiamo pernottato per una sola notte siamo rimasti molto soddisfatti dall'accoglienza ricevuta. La camera era una matrimoniale al secondo piano della struttura molto spaziosa, pulita, ben arredata e rifinita, insonorizzata dai rumori esterni. Il letto comodo. La colazione compresa nel prezzo all'altezza della struttura. La location è risultata molto piacevole praticamente in centro a Ragusa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Suveränt läge-sämre sängar

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Utmärkt men för slitna sängar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms was very hot and A/C would not cool. Phones did not work. Bathtub was in bad shape!