Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cladelfa from Pittsford, NY. USA

Very close to town and main roads

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very elegant hotel and great staff. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hynde from London

Good value hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was good value, the service was fine. The only bad point I would say is the location of the hotel, near the motorway in the industrial zone of Modica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Base for Modica,Ragusa &most Montalbano locations

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Location and quality
Cons: Restaurant closed during our stay
Location: A little difficult to find without a SatNav.
Small hotel with a large adjacent and gated car park. Typical Italian breakfast with a really good selection topped up at regular intervals. Huge garden and pool area, both fastidiously maintained. Restaurant not open during our stay but we were directed by the most helpful front desk team to the nearby and easy to find La Sirinetta which was excellent. We thought this hotel was a credit to the owners and management team. We paid a little more for a superior room and slept very well indeed!
2 out of 5
by colin from cambridge uk

the good, the bad and the ok

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: more or less everything else
Location: good for exploring the area
The good bits are that the hotel is well situated for touring the area. It is outside Modica, so access to the town requires a drive. Evening meals are only available on certain occasions, and restaurants also require transport. We were there in May/June.The hotel had a few coach parties, so by the time we got down to brakfast there was a poor choice.Complaint led to some fresh fruit, but overall disappointing. The pool ares is nice but the grass surrounds are cut on saturdays with noise and disruption. All in all, this is a three star hotel masquerading as a four.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2012
Pros: Beautiful room and en-suite, excellent pool
Cons: Noise from other rooms
Location: Local pizzerie, gelaterie etc but central Modica is about 2.5 miles from the hotel - we went by car. Good location to reach Noto, Ragusa by car
Modern hotel that feels more expensive than it is - price included parking, air conditioning and no hidden charges. Room was comfortable with a good modern en-suite, spotlessly clean and serviced every day. Beautiful pool and plenty of sun loungers. Decent continental breakfast. We had dinner at the hotel two nights and we were pleased with the food and the service. Only negative point is that there was quite a lot of noise from other rooms and on one night music from a party being held at the hotel - but this wasn't a problem between 11:30pm and 6:30am so generally got a good sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Thanks very much

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Thanks to all the oustanding people who work at Modica Palace for making our family and friends stay there so thoroughly enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Peak District

Good hotel great pool!

Posted Aug 10, 2012
Pros: The pool and surrounding area
Cons: Location does not lend itself to walks from the hotel. Need a car.
Location: In the suburbs surrounded by mixture of housing and shopping complexes. Good links to Modica and nearby towns
A modern hotel with an art deco styling that offers all the services expected of a 4* hotel. Our room was typical of modern hotels, not overly large but with all amenities. Storage space for clothing was an issue as we were staying for a week with the result that an amount of clothing had to be left in cases. The bed was comfortable, a little softer than usual for hotels and the air conditioning effective and reasonably quiet. The pool is the jewel being large well furnished and private plus shady areas if you wish to escape from the fierce sun. The staff were very helpful speak better English than I do Italian and were able to organise a late check-out for us for a small fee. The restaurant Is not of the highest Italian standard but is worth a visit. One strange event was, on my first visit, I was informed that they had no wine list which was not true. Still not worked that out! The hotel is actually situated outside the centre of Modica and I would suggest a car is necessary if you wish to visit the town (well worthwhile) and neighbouring places such as Ragusa, Noto and Cava d'Ispica. Good location for sightseeing round the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gian from London, UK

Modica is a lovely place to stay.

Posted Jun 17, 2012
Pros: The staff and peaceful pool area.
Location: Fine for getting to see Noto, Scicly and Ragusa and some of the local marinas.
The staff were lovely and the restaurant not at all bad value. They could be a bit late in cleaning the rooms which is a bit of a nuisance if you are spending the day by the pool - which we had to ourselves for the 5 days we were there. We were given a bottle of wine as a leaving gift which was very touching. Yes, the staff are delightful and I would fully recommend the hotel. Breakfast not at all bad for Italy. Very good espresso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent!

Posted Jul 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Modica Place for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Hotel is modern with lovely quality contemporary furnishings and decoration. The hotel is absolutely immaculate, beds are very comfortable, breakfast is good and the pool area is beautiful –a real oasis in which to relax. We had dinner one night at the hotel and the food we ate was superb. Apart from the forgoing, what sets this hotel apart from others is the friendliness and excellent quality of customer service you receive from the minute you enter the hotel and throughout your stay. Massimo, the Manager makes a personal effort to great all his guests and makes every effort to ensure your stay is the best it can be. The same can be said about the receptionist Marina. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely return if visiting this area of Sicily again.