Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom palermo

ottimo hotel modica alta

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Eccellente hotel in palazzo storico modica alta. Dependance ottima , in posizione tranquilla in un contesto riservato a due passi dalla struttura. Camera molto spaziosa con zona relax degna di nota. Jacuzzi 2 posti + box doccia idro molto ampio ,in ambiente impreziosito da marmi e sanitari moderni. Buona la colazione , da segnalare l'ottima torta pan di spagna e crema con glassa di pasta reale. Personale professionale e discreto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Top Notch!!

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed here one night service was outstanding and the hotel was full service from the adjacent coffee bar to the Michelin Restaurant. My husband scheduled a massage which he said was one of the best ever! There was much to see as we meandered down to the city center, a beautiful city, and a courtesy driver was available for our return to the hotel. We took a tour the next morning at the chocolate shop which was quite interesting. SO glad we put Modica on our schedule as we toured Sicily
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location: Modica is a gem.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We were allocated a room in the annex above the Locanda restaurant. It was very quiet and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrizia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by browniefrom london

faded splendour

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
A beautiful palazzo, some parts slightly faded in their splendour but with charming staff willing to help to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. we ate at the linked trattoria but wished we had the appetite for the main restaurant which was offering an exciting menu at a special rate for hotel residents. The hotel is at the top of the old town, not too difficult to find comparatively, or perhaps we were just lucky. we enjoyed the scenic walk down past the duomo to the town and even the return, although we kept hold of the number for the car service the hotel offered as an alternative to a strenuous climb back up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa Graziosefrom Chicago

Perfection in the Val do Noto

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Modica is an elegant town combining many romantic streets, spectacular restaurants, and delightful historic sites. This hotel will pamper you and ensure your visit is full of the city's special pleasures. The owner, who grew up in the palazzo, even picked us up near the cathedral after a long descent so that we could avoid the even longer ascent on a hot day. His daughter, who is fluent in English, provides superb recommendations for everything from gelato to local beaches. Both restaurants associated with the hotel are memorable. Extraordinary value given the level of service and beauty of the rooms. The cassata cake for breakfast is literally the icing on the cake!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great service

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Could not do enough for you. Very professional and friendly. Would not hesitate to recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HesseJamesfrom Hanau

Sehr empfehlenswertes Altstadthotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Tolle Lage in Altstadt, super Frühstück und den Preis mehr als Wert. Modica, wir kommen wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joyce Reidfrom Edinburgh

Great location and fantastic service and ambience

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a one of. It is a beautifully preserved palace with all the charms one would hope for. The staff are particularly friendly without being intrusive. The room was very well appointed, apparently having belonged to our host's grandmother in the past.... lovely! We had a fabulous meal where the one star Michelin chef David Tamburini was keen to chat and explain his creations. I was particularly pleased with the bar which is attached where locals sit and chat in a lovely old world atmosphere. There is also a wonderful wine bar across the road for an evening tipple in a modern, friendly atmosphere. The Sicilians are a friendly race. A perfect holiday destination.