Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow Scotland

Superlative hotel in a stunning location

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Just home from 2 weeks in the wonderful Palazzo Failla The courtesy, warmth and professionalism of all staff was truly unforgettable The building itself is elegant, comfortable and beautiful Breakfasts are an indulgent sumptuous treat with superb, fresh Sicilian treats Modica is a Baroque marvel with lots to explore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique family run hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Its charm and character.
Location: Modica has many sites of religious historical value and is an excellent base for exploring the area. It also has several gourmet restaurants.
In our world wide travels we have never experienced such a high level of personal attention, efficiency and friendliness from all at the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BRIAN J from Adelaide

Beautiful old hotel with great service

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful old hotel with great service. Had difficulty finding it, but once we did we really enjoyed our short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Reasonable hotel with excellent location

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Location and reasonable price for decent city hotel
Cons: Front desk staffing (number) and breakfast quality
Location: Very near Old Palermo main sites like P. Pretoria, Bellini, Palazzo Reale complex Walkable to station / airport bus stop along V. Maqueda(15min)
Pros: Location is excellent and central both for city sites and transport elsewhere. Hotel Reception were very helpful and gave good dining recommendations nearby. Hotel has good ambience, an Old Palermo palazzo well maintained. Cons: The hotel reception staff were mostly stretched i.e. undermanned for the number of clients and their needs. Getting up and down floors occasionally slow because of limited and slow lifts. Jobs we requested were not done, viz. fix blocked shower drain and faulty TV were not attended to until we followed up next day. Breakfast offerings were below average in quality, e.g. juices, breads, cereals, meats, cheeses were all pretty unappealing. (but lots of sweeter things if you like those) Overall given the price we paid, this was reasonable value but not more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from palermo

ottimo hotel modica alta

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Eccellente hotel in palazzo storico modica alta. Dependance ottima , in posizione tranquilla in un contesto riservato a due passi dalla struttura. Camera molto spaziosa con zona relax degna di nota. Jacuzzi 2 posti + box doccia idro molto ampio ,in ambiente impreziosito da marmi e sanitari moderni. Buona la colazione , da segnalare l'ottima torta pan di spagna e crema con glassa di pasta reale. Personale professionale e discreto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Darlene from Toronto

a little disappointed

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
The location is great right at the beach but this hotel is a bit rundown and needs some sprucing up. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We were there at a quiet time of year but it must be very noisy at night in the summers as it is surrounded by bars and patio restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Top Notch!!

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
stayed here one night service was outstanding and the hotel was full service from the adjacent coffee bar to the Michelin Restaurant. My husband scheduled a massage which he said was one of the best ever! There was much to see as we meandered down to the city center, a beautiful city, and a courtesy driver was available for our return to the hotel. We took a tour the next morning at the chocolate shop which was quite interesting. SO glad we put Modica on our schedule as we toured Sicily
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location: Modica is a gem.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We were allocated a room in the annex above the Locanda restaurant. It was very quiet and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrizia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels