Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

relax

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: tutto
Cons: espresso giudizio precedentemente
Location: comoda per raggiungere citta d'arte e per cenare
un posto tranquillo e rilassante a due passi da modica e ragusa ibla, vere perle del barocco. Ero già transitato da questo resort e siccome lo trovo magnifico tutte le volte che passo mi fermo volentieri a soggiornare. Vorrei dare un consiglio ai gestori del Resort, non fare un appunto non potrei. Se è possibile curare anche la piscina ( aumentare il numero dei lettini e sistemare quelli esistenti, aspirare di tanto in tanto la sabbia che si deposita negli angoli a fondo vasca.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Welshpool, Powys

Very nice quiet hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: In a quiet location and good for visiting the area.
Location: Close to Modica where there are many restaurants, and within reach of Ortiga which is worth a visit.
The hotel is very modern, the rooms are clean and have a fridge and a safe. We were on the first floor and had a balcony overlooking the pool at the back. I asked for a room at the back as I had read a review saying the road could be noisy. The room was generally quiet but there was a wedding reception one evening and it was very loud in our room. The breakfast was good but we didn't have an evening meal in the hotel. The staff were pleasant, and Veronica on reception was very helpful and always had a smile on her face so made us feel very welcome. Excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is fantastic. It is very modern and well designed with stylish furniture and fittings in the rooms. Considering the price you pay, it is very very good value compared to many other hotels. The décor in the communal areas of the hotel, such as the foyer, is impressive and the pool area is beautiful. The room itself is a good size with an enormous bed and the usual facilities. The bathroom was nice although some aspects weren't quite in keeping with the hotels ultra-modern feel. Everything was impeccably clean and well looked after. The breakfast was very extensive and included cereal, pastries, cooked breakfast, cold meats, hot drinks and even prosecco for those who want a slightly more indulgent breakfast. The service of the hotel staff was brilliant and they were more than happy to help with any requests which we had. Their English was great and they were happy to point out good places to visit and eat in the local area. The only slight downside to the hotel is its location which requires a car to go anywhere. I was aware of this when booking and so it wasn't much of a problem but there are absolutely nothing around the hotel and the nearest town is Modica which is a 10 minute drive away. Modica itself has some great restaurants and shops though so this isn't too much of a problem. Thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our stay at Pietre Nere and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a holiday in southern Sicily!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reggio calabria

Rilassante

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: la piscina le camere superior
Cons: le camere oscurate adeguatamente i lettini in piscina revisionati e piu' funzionali
Location: a qualche kilometro da Modica e ragusa Ibla facilmente raggiungibili
direi cmq positiva. diciamo che forse dovrebbero selezionare la clientela le camere non sono adeguatemente oscurate, la mattina presto entra troppa luce e ci si sveglia il resto trovo nella norma. non ho cenato in hotel, non posso pronunciarmi
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Antonella from Ragusa

Ottima posizione

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Giudizio positivo sia per la varietà della colazione, confort e pulizia della camera e tanto relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Mysigt relaxhotell för den som vill ha lugn och ro. Dock så var det stora bröllopstillställningar två av dom tre kvällarna vi var där. Trevlig personal och riktigt fint rum, rekommenderar att ta superiorrum med balkong mot polområdet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is modern, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast caters for everyone. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Sicily however I would caveat this with saying car hire is a must. The hotel is in the countryside so all of the sights and local towns are a drive away. I don't think we would have enjoyed our stay as much if we had not had a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
ottimo rapporto costi/benefici
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Enjoyed this hotel from xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Well run hotel

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were really excellent; the restaurant dinner menu was creative and interesting. The rooms we had were bright and full of light; big windows for daylight, and plenty of lightbulbs for evening. The bathrooms were good. The only negative was that we had not realised that this is a popular wedding/events hotel; we arrived on a Friday and left Sunday morning. There was a wedding on the Friday (so there was loud music late into the night, and noisy guests making their way to rooms); another wedding on the Saturday and also a second, smaller family event on the Saturday.
3 out of 5
by Jerome from Paris, France

Très bel hôtel. Attention aux mariages.

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Design très moderne. Belles prestations. Au calme.
Cons: Personnel parlant peu ou pas anglais, pas toujours serviable. Mariage organisés fréquemment dans l'hôtel, perturbant le séjour des autres clients.
Location: Un peu à l'écart de Modica. Voiture obligatoire.
Séjour de 2 nuits. Hôtel à l'extérieur de Modica, au calme. Bel hôtel design de petite taille. Chambres très confortables. Restaurant plutôt bon avec un menu différent tous les soirs. Seul bémol: l'hotel organise des réceptions de mariage qui monopolise l'espace extérieur et la piscine. Nous n'avons pas été prévenu à la réservation ou à note arrivée et avons dîné le 2ème soir avec 25 enfants dans un vacarme assourdissant. Rangement de la salle et défilé de camions jusqu'à 4h du matin ensuite. Aucune excuse ou geste commercial du staff...