Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by blaine

Great location , lovely staff

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: location, staff, breakfast , room
Location: right in the centre of Ragusa, many restaurants , and all the cultural attractions re in walking distance
The hotel was great located. I read previous reviews about where to park (below the hotel and enter through the gardens) and the staff were extremely helpful at all times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Very enjoyable stay here at this excellent "boutique" hotel in a brilliant location. Easy to park on the main road and take the short walk into the hotel grounds and along the "hotel tunnel" to the lifts and then to the hotel reception on the fourth floor (?). Once in the hotel you can leave by the reception and you are in the centre (virtually) of old Ragusa Ibla. Extremely helpful staff and a very nice dinning area with fantastic views over the valley for breakfasts. Superb and individually prepared and served breakfasts. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by GTJ from Wales UK

Spoiled in Sicily

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay at this small Hotel. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel special. We know Sicily quite well but not the Southern part of this magical island. Would recommend a visit and a stay at San Giorgio. Many thanks to Ivan and his staff for a 5 Star stay !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pat from uk

Close to old centre

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: It was very central. Clean. Good facilities
Cons: Breakfast was very average. Only 1 morning were we offered a boiled egg. Water for tea was lukewarm.
Location: Good location, close to old centre
Enjoyed stay .found Ragusa interesting. Lovely architecture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trish from Melbourne

In Ragusa Ilba

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Great location, very comfortable and stylish.
Cons: Clear instructions about parking would be reassuring, and prevent some wrong turns!
Location: Lovely old streets to explore, Near to Duomo.
Very modern comfortable hotel in the old part of town. Friendly and very helpful staff. Newcomers like us found the claim that there was parking mystifying since it is not possible to park anywhere but on the ring road underneath the hotel and enter through the restaurant tunnel. Lovely atmosphere in the local streets, and a short walk to the Duomo, depending on how many times you get lost. A very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by stu from london

It is what it is...

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
You can tell by the photos it is an extremely dated hotel, but if you are expecting this on your arrival then its fine. Great value, it would have been a top hotel 40 years ago. Sadly they have not reinvested a single penny in to refurbishment. Other than that the hotel staff are fine and the private beach is nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Carolan

Exceptional Hotel & Town at a great price!

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife, our 2 year 9 month old boy and myself have been on a driving tour of Sicily. The SanGiorgio Palace is a little gem in a really beautiful town. While it is a little difficult to find due to the narrow streets of Ragusa Ibla, a very friendly local noticed the lost look on our faces and took the trouble to drive us to a parking spot below the hotel. From there, you enter a small private walled garden protected by a security door. Once inside, you walk up a beautifully finished 60-80m tunnel to a lift at -4 level and fake the lift to level 1 for Reception, 0 for breakfast and 2 for the rooms (of which there are only 7 at the moment but will be 25 when its complete). The hotel exits very unobtrusively onto a narrow street near the central piazza and Cathedral via an old building. The staff were professional and welcoming, the room was spacious, tastefully decorated and v modern. Breakfast was fresh and filling, croissants, cereals, yogurts, fruit and coffee. It's served in a beautiful room with sandstone or tufa arched or vaulted ceilings. There are plans to expand it to 25 rooms soon but you would not know you were inan incomplete hotel unless you enquired. One of the best hotels, in one of the best locations we have ever visited and we have travelled widely throughout the world staying in all sorts of accommodation. This hotel deserves to be a huge success in the future and we hope many others will take the time to visit and enjoy it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, great location, beautiful view

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a real treat. Beautiful room, amazing view of the valley, short walk from main piazza. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was solid but the view from the restaurant is fabulous. Parking is a little confusing at first but works out fine. Walkway to hotel is tunnel in the cliffside - dramatic and cool. Really liked modernist styling. Great location for day trips to various sites in region - Modica, marina di ragusa, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach, FL. USA

Good location

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is family operated. The advertised free wi fi does not work well. I was unable to use it. .Friendly and helpful staff, excellent room and location.