Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Immaculate modern accommodation

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The modern, immaculate fittings and facilities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Modica has an interesting history, some fine baroque buildings and interesting surrounds
Although only a one night stay, this was a pleasant surprise! Modern facilities in a roomy hotel on the edge of a baroque town just waiting to be explored. Every detail was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Chichester.UK

Nice hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable and spotlessly clean
We booked for three nights to allow us to explore the local region. In that respect it is a great location. Initially we were disappointed by being some way from the centre of the 'old' town and meant you had to drive to go there. However once we found our bearings it proved to be the perfect location for exploring close by towns such as Ragusa,Noto,Scicli and the immediate coastal villages. The staff were extremely helpful and the restaurant very good and again very attentive staff. Very comfortable and well appointed rooms with good parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from london

Excellent hotel for business or pleasure.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Great location, easy parking. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was well presented and I felt welcome at every stage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Warren from Canada

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was first class. I would give it 5 stars. The breakfast had a vast array of choice. The women at reception was very helpful with regards to our ongoing journey. We found it difficult to find the hotel but once we arrived it was like home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sylvan from Marsascala

Good Value

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: The Staff were very cordial and the food was artistically prepared. Good value for the money spent
Location: About 5 km down the valley one can visit Modica historical centre.
I only spent an night in this hotel but will definitely revisit. The hotel is situated in a quite place with plenty of parking space. The restaurant is excellent and the staff are very cordial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sphene from NZ

excellent service

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service and comfortable rooms. Some way from Modica Centre but easily accessible with great parking. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jon and Cynthia

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
This business hotel was a pleasure to visit. Service and food were both very good. Parking was free on site, staff solicitous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

wonderful accommodation but a bit far from the sig

Posted Jun 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
we enjoyed our stay at Torre Del Sud. the staff, the hotel and accommodation were wonderful. what would have made it a more enjoyable experience would have been a shuttle to the main town as the bus service was unreliable and we wasted time waiting as it was quite a distance from the town. But the staff were very helpful and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Tempe, Arizona

A geat value!

Posted Jun 3, 2012
Pros: A clean. moern room at a great rate.
Location: A little far from the city center, but not a problem if you have a car (the hotel ahs plenty of aprking underneath).
The hotel was clean, modern, and efficient. The staff was friendly and helpful. A great value - worth all four stars.