Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martinefrom Alsace

Au bout du monde, loin de tout

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bel hôtel avec jardin et piscine. 6 km de Modica par une petite route étroite. Dommage, pas de restaurant le soir.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacekfrom Varsavia

Un baglio molto attentamente restaurato

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: L'immediato contatto con la natura, un'atmosfera fuori dal tempo, un ottima cucina, l'espressione della tradizione locale.
Cons: Il servizio pulizie delle camere non particolarmente attento: il bicchiere da noi usato tale e' rimasto anche dopo quattro giorni...
Location: In piena campagna fra Noto e Modica, scarsamente abitata, puramente rurale, la proprieta' ha fatto di tutto per non stravolgere l'originalita locale.
Una struttura in pietra in mezzo alla natura, una grossa piscina, oasi di pace e di riposo fra gli ulivi secolari in una campagna unica anche per la Sicilia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leahfrom England

Awesome!

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: The wine was one of our favorites! The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. They made us feel very welcomed! Thank you again to all!
Cons: When you have perfection how can one improve? If all staff continue to accomodate to their guest, then this resort will have a long life!
Location: So very sorry but quick trip and didn't get to see too much of Modica. So very much history all around us!
Wish we could have stayed longer at this one! There for one night but they took care of us. We were up very early in the morning for our flight into Trapani, Sicily. We then drove to Agrigento for a quick visit of the Valley of Temples. We pressed on to Modica. We were to arrive at the hotel by 8:14 according to our sat nav. We took wrong exit and it was a while before we were back on track. After several calls to the front desk in order to find the hotel, the young man offered to come meet us and bring us in. We agreed. It was dark, we were tired, hungry and just wanted to go to bed! It was so very nice of him to do this for us. We thank him again and so very sorry we didn't get his name! Once there, he asked if we were hungry and wanted something to eat? Yes. About 10 pm we went over to the restaurant. This young man who waited on us was also very nice. We had a wonderful dinner and the food was excellent. The wine, even better! So good, we ordered another bottle and took it back to the room with us. Went to bed. Early next morning we awoke to shower but no shower. They did have a jacuzzi bath tub. We're shower people but the bath was nice for something different. Off to breakfast. Also very good. Especially loved the watermelon. We can't say enough about this place except we wish we had more time there to just chill. It was all revamped in 2007 and they did a wonderful job. Very clean, fresh but still had the old world charm! I hope we get to come back to Torre Don someday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Masseria ristrutturata con gusto

Posted Jul 1, 2013
In aperta campagna, a circa dieci chilometri da Modica, punto di partenza ideale per visitare le più belle città della Sicilia barocca. Il silenzio del luogo invita a parlare a bassa voce. Delizioso. Ottima anche la cucina del ristorante annesso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Soner

prachtig hotel in de buurt van Modica en Ragusa

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Het hotel is kleinschalig en prachtig. Het adres van het hotel wordt niet herkend door de navigatie en daarom heel lastig te vinden. Ga niet 's avonds naar het hotel vanwege de vindbaarheid. Bij het zwembad van dit bijzonder hotel kun je lekker tot rust komen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Non lontano dalle principali attrazioni

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Luogo bello, struttura in linea con le aspettative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The highlight of my trip

Posted Jul 4, 2012
If u want to experience country stil, it is the best choice. It will light up your trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Per isolarsi dalla confusione

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Resort di recente ristrutturazione in stile rustico, camere pulite, giardino e piscina curati, servizio di buona qualita', dotato di piscina con lettini e largo parco solarium con possibilita' di ombra sotto grossi alberi.Ottima la cena (non compresa) in ambiente molto bello e curato. A 10 Km da Modica molto indicato per chi ama avere come punto d'appoggio per le visite alle citta d'arte un posto lontano da ogni confusione. Unico lato negativo l'aria condizionata insufficiente nei periodi piu' afosi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Janssens

Rust en ontspanning

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Mooie locatie, ideaal om te ontspannen en uit te rusten.Vlakbij mooie bezienswaardigheden. Enkel het eten voldeed totaal niet aan onze verwachting. De prijs voor de maaltijd was te hoog voor de kwaliteit. Dit in vergelijking met de prijzen en kwaliteit van vele restaurantjes in de buurt. Bovendien was de maaltijd niet vers bereid en opgewarmd. We hebben dit aan het hotel management gemeld, we hopen dat ze hiermee aan de slag gaan en dit zullen verbeteren.