Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Malfrom central Queensland Aus

A few Maintainence problems

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly & helpfull
Cons: Maintance
Location: Long walk to Rainbow Beach town, you need a car for any ware else
We paid extra for a upgrade to beach side apartment ,the beach was 200 m away behind the trees with water views only from the 4th floor look out.the lock to the apartment didn't work & the toilet had a leak . Only 2 adult push bikes for hire & one had a flat tyre .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mari Loufrom Bundaberg

Great Staff & Restaurant, only OK accommodaion

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service at hotel reception was fine and the restaurant had beautiful food & great service, however the actual apartment, while clean and comfy enough, was very aged and dated compared to those pictured on the advertisements. After we returned I looked on the internet again, and the apartment we got (Baden) was not featured anywhere. It was still well priced for what we got, just a bit disappointing when we arrived to something quite less then what we were expecting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by harrymfrom narangba

Great place

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff where 1st class. Resort has all the features you need. Free bus to and from sports club. Weather was bad but resort was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sanjayfrom NZ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jaap van der Veldefrom Den Haag

Nice getaway

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and had almost everything we needed and more, including closets, a washing machine, a bunch of kitchen appliances and nice furniture and lighting. The one thing missing was a big one for us though: no internet whatsoever, cable nor WiFi. Only go here if you don't mind (or prefer) to be cut off digitally for a while.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Trixiefrom Sunshine Coast

Dark, dinghy & dated!!!

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were in the 'old part' of the resort - horrible! Small, dark very dated, the curtains fell off when opened as their wasn't a stopper on the rail, the fans had lost all their paint & noisy. The rest of the resort looks OK, but they don't even sell papers so you have to commute into town. There's a lot of accom in the area with much better access to the beach. All in all, a great disappointment !!!!! Definitely won't be staying there again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ozdivemistressfrom Buderim

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have been staying at Rainbow Shores for many years and enjoy it whenever we are there. It has a variety of activities for children - pools, table tennis, billiards, tennis, beach and a par 3 golf club. The location is delightful and slightly away from the busy centre of town but within easy walking distance. It is a great family accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vivianafrom Italy

Nice days

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: balcony
Cons: noise
Location: good location
Lovely appartment, a little bit noise, but if you have quite neighbours it's all right! Nice balcony whre it's possible eating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fraser

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com