Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orange beach al

Awesome

Posted May 17, 2015
Awesome experience and very friendly staff! Great place if you want to be close to town but not in the middle of everything. Awesome restaurant in the same parking lot called Topher's Wings great BBQ and friendly people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gailfrom Nashville

Good experience

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is a fine place to stay when you're on Sand Mountain. The first room had a problem with the door lock and they gave us another room without question. The second room was fine. Motel was quiet. Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. Room was larger than I expected. Elevator is convenient. Outdoor pool was closed...which is expected in December. I can't comment on the breakfast because we slept late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisafrom Memphis

Good for One Night

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and teenage daughter stayed at the Super 8 in Rainsville to attend a funeral. The hotel staff was very helpful. My reservation through Hotels.com was booked incorrectly with the hotel but I had my printed confirmation and the desk clerk corrected it in her system. The hotel was clean. Evidently, they were in the middle of redecorating because the bed spread and the curtains did not match in our room. The sheers appeared to have been cut with a knife or scissors at eye level but I just closed the curtains and that solved the problem. Our beds were queen and were a little wobbly...lots of movement when your partner turned over. I would suggest one person per bed for sleeping. All in all, the room and hotel where acceptable for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Value, Great Room.

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, up to date and a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bobbiefrom Hampton, Ga

Best place we ever stayed in for the price.

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was clean, the staff was very nice, and the price was well worth it. If I am ever in the area again I would choose this place to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wladfrom Raples

perfect

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best super 8 I've ever been at. Looks new, rooms and breakfast are definitely superior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike Hagganfrom Alabama

All good except:

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fresh manure spread somewhere around the hotel on Thursday. Horrible smell, but eased the rest of our stay. The tv had a poor picture and channel selection was ridiculous, 13 channels and local channel did not carry any of the NCAA BASKETBALL tourney.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Betty "Boop"from Super 8 Rainsville

Great Service But Noisy A/C

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay for the most part! The young lady at the front desk was GREAT - very helpful, kind and she had personality plus! My only complaint is that I could not sleep unless I turned the a/c off because it was too noisy! I even tried ear plugs, but I ended up freezing the room first and then turning the a/c off at night. The breakfast offered was very nice as well since I had quite a bit of shopping I needed to do all day. Thank You!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Santa Markfrom Franklinville, NC

Good Value

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Larger, softer towels, also there was only one small tube of Shampoo and no conditioner.
Location: Didn't visit any, only passing thru
Good overall experience. We were on the road looking for a hotel in a place to stay for the night using our iPad/internet. We have a small dog and needed a hotel that is "Pet Friendly" We found one and when we arrived we were told there would be an additional charge of $10. This information was not disclosed on the internet when we were looking far a hotel. My wife spent 30-40 minutes talking to Mrs. Patel to get her to understand we should not have to pay this since it was not advertised. Mrs. Patel finally agreed and refunded the $10 pet charge.