Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check In

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Very average
Location: Location is fine
When checking in some one from behind will come and the staff will leave yours and start attending person behind you. A third person will come from back for check in and and the staff will leave the first two and work with third person. I think this is an Indian Style BUT not acceptable to the International Standard
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
餐廳只有素食提供,地下服務員英文不佳, 幫不到忙。 1樓 reception 服務員質素較好,英語較好,較熱心
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Mixed feelings

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Good and bad for this hotel. Good location for the airport and also access to highway nearby if you are heading out. Hotel staff are extremely friendly and eager to help where possible, however when asking for information and help their knowledge can be limited. For example, they couldn't help me find the nearest bank. Now the really bad that changed my opinion of the hotel. We were staying in 116/117, up to 11pm you could hear a noise, sounded like a generator, bit was told there wasn't one near our room. Then, through the night there was banging and clanking sounds - like someone was moving furniture upstairs. This i believe could have been pipes but hotel didn't know what it was. Although when we asked to change rooms the said the only rooms available works still have the same noise, so they must have been aware beforehand. For the extra, would have preferred to stay at the imperial palace for a better nights kip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great choice.

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and responded to any questions/requests quickly and with a smile. The room was clean and had everything you could need. They have a 24 hour restaurant which was decent, but we've had much better food in Gujarat. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A good experience

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel...good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tareshfrom Ontario, Canada

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Free WiFi but would be good if they allow for 2-3 devices per room not just one. Friendly staff.
Cons: rooms walls are thin so can hear the next rooms TV, door bell and any loud conversation. Paid for extra bed in the room and it took almost 5 days toge
Location: nothing nearby within walking distance have to get rickshaw to go anywhere.
Nice and clean hotel. Excellent food and would recommend the two restaurants.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Hebrickfrom Dubai

Good Option

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very under-trained staff.new property with ok facilities.good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Recommend it and will revisit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sheelafrom Mumbai

" Good Service"

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very good the only thing I found was they give free wireless but we had lot of problems with it! Just not a good connections! Quite noisy but they were very good and helpful in every other way. Breakfast was just about ok!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2013 by Gaurav, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing The Fern Residency, Rajkot for your stay in Rajkot. We appreciate your honest feedback and the management takes a very serious note of your concerns. We as a team, strive constantly to make our guest's stay as comfortable as possible at all times and thus are looking at your feedback as a valuable input which in turn will make us work harder towards achieving optimum levels of guest satisfaction. Looking forward to welcome you again. warm Regards Gaurav Gaur General Manager The Fern residency Rajkot.