Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to campus

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Price was much more reasonable than others in the vicinity.
Cons: The bed and pillows were not comfortable. The foot of the bed was noticeably higher than the head & the pillows were hard & too thick.
Location: Great location for attending any events in Chapel Hill & in particular, UNC-CH.
Son was playing in a baseball tournament at UNC-CH & this hotel was very convenient to the field.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Staff was a bit surly and uninterested in my inquiries, other than that, it was okay. Just remember to bring everything you need, because they will not provide anything extra for you. I asked for a makeup mirror, and the concierge said " no we do not" end of conversation. Really? One mirror in a hotel that is known for amenities? I will not go back. This is young persons hotel, and they partied into the wee hours, waking me up several times. Just sayin'...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Great, convienent place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This hotel was convienent to UNC and had plenty of restaurants and shopping close by. Rooms were clean and trendy. Only negative was that the pool was very small. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, CT

Great proximity to UNC but was expecting more

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The hotel was clean, staff friendly. Bed was very comfortable. Funky vibe to it appeals to the under-40 crowd. Nice bar in the lobby which always had a good gathering in the evenings. Seems like some things were not done very thoughtfully in the overall design and concept of the hotel though. There was no designated seating for breakfast and everything was paid for a la carte with the food options being pretty limited. Egg sandwiches were pre-made and not much warmer than room temperature. These were the only "hot" options. All other food options were cold. Bedroom lighting was the other major minus. There is only a 3/4 wall between the sleeping area and the bathroom so anytime the bathroom light was on it illuminated the entire room. Not so nice for the sleeping spouse at 2am. Overall I'd say it was okay but I would probably try another area hotel next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

We will be back!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: I liked the overall modern feel.
Cons: Make the Bliss products available for purchase!!
Location: There is a little upscale shopping area right across the parking lot with restaurants, banks, clothing and specialty stores.
Very hip, bright and modern looking hotel. Room, pool and fitness room were clean and nice. Loved the Market for quick snacks at anytime. Met some nice people in the lounge area. Very close to Chapel Hill sites and make sure you visit Raaga for great Indian food! Only complaint is that parking should have been included - but $10 is still reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay I stay there once a month!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Attentive staff and fun, relaxing environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Clean and comfortable. Doesn't have an in-room mini refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

contemporary and clean

Posted Jul 21, 2014
loved the visit and the hotel. staff were excellent and helpful. The modern design makes the room a tad awkward with little to no privacy in the bathrooms but not so significant I'd change my opinion on staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice Metropolitan Vibe

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Efficiently designed room so not spacious but comfortable. Clean with basic amenities. Good bed. Stayed only one night but charged for two days of parking. May be nice if successive day's parking rate doesn't start until check out giving one-night guests opportunity to not be charged for two days of garage use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be aware

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Modern andclean
Cons: Offer free parking. If guests are parking in front of Hotel
The hotel was very nice and modern, however be aware that they charge $10.00 a day for parking. and you pay for breakfast. I travel often,. I have been in hotels for which I paid less and parking was always free. The amount of money you pay for staying at his hotel, they should include free parking.