Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Virginia

Great hotel, extremely clean

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: No musty smell and dirty rugs in the common area and in my room. Soft bedding
Cons: Add a small microwave in the room
This was the best modern hotel I have stayed at. Friendly professional, knowable staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price and location

Posted Apr 3, 2014
This was my first time at an Aloft hotel. It was fine in every way. It wasn't as luxurious as I thought it would be from what I've heard about Aloft. For example, there weren't a lot of people staying the night we stayed, but it was obvious that you could hear a lot of what went on outside the room or in other rooms. That could be bothersome if the hotel was full. But the price was great and the location near UNC Chapel Hill was great. I would stay agin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gustav from V

Great hotel close to UNC

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Great hotel. Good location. Great if you have a car otherwise use the shuttle service. I was very pleased with hotel and staff.
3 out of 5
by HAC from North Carolina

aLOFT CHAPEL HILL, NC

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Coffee was good, small refrigerator was handy, and TV was good quality and conveniently located. Bed was o.k., but a little lumpy in spots.
Cons: Very little room for hang-up clothes and virtually no room to unpack anything. Heating and cooling was hard to regulate and the unit was very noisy.
Location: Location was fine--only about 10 minutes from downtown.
Check in was easy, but room was not confirmed as ready by housekeeping at 4 p.m. Finally got through that hurdle and went to the room. Room would have been fine for one person, but the king room was very small for two people. Very happy we were only staying one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't beat the price

Posted Feb 16, 2014
2nd stay at aloft chapel hill. Clean nice hotel. Staff is very helpful. Only thing missing is room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from North Carolina

Very clean hotel at a reasonable rate.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Very clean and fun hotel.
Cons: I was not happy that there was a $10 fee for self-parking. Also, there was very limited spaces.
My recent stay at the Chapel Hill Aloft was very pleasing. I found the decor very contemporary and modern and fun. Loved the lobby with a pool table. Did not get a chance to use to pool and fitness area but looked very inviting. I loved the layout of the rooms and the comfort of the beds were great. I would definitely stay in an Aloft hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aloft Chapel Hill

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: location, clean, new
Cons: parking charge, quieter rooms adjacent to the road
Location: great restaurants and near the UNC campus and Franklin street
Nice hotel and staff. Great location near UNC and Chapel Hill. I would recommend requesting a rear facing room because the road noise is pretty intollerable if your room is on the front facing side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from c

Very nice and affordable hotel.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Within 15 minutes of Dean Dome in Chapel Hill. Clean and friendly atmosphere with nice facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Hampton, VA

Perfect location for UNC basketball event.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Staff was friendly and pleasant. Hotel decor was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014