Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to UNC-Chapel Hill.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The room was spacious, up to date fitness facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Disappointed

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The windows in the shower, the layout of the hotel, the pocket door on the shower, the beds and the wise use of stay were all very nice touches.
Cons: Overall, I think this was just not our type of place. It was very "googlish". Very laid-back, pool table in the lobby......the bar in the lobby.
Location: Pretty much out of the way. You would definitely need a car. We were surprised to find the botanical gardens within walking distance of the hotel.
We arrived and were told to park in the parking ramp, which we paid $10/night for. We were displeased to see that there were very few parking spaces designated for parking in the ramp. We ended up using the hotel valet, who parked our car in the bank next door......which we very well could have done for free. Upon entering the hotel we were told that breakfast started at 7 am, which lead us to believe that breakfast was included.......it was not. We finally got up to our room to find dirty towels in a pile right in front of the door. Needless to say, we needed to switch rooms. What can I say? Aloft was very disappointing. We would not stay there again. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT FOR COLLEGE OR 20-SOMETHINGS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Nice hotel, close to event and downtown Chapel Hil

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Everyone is friendly, the rooms and common areas were nice and clean.
Location: Just drive into town, park on Franklin St or close by and get out and walk. There's tons of things to do!
Room was spacious and clean. I liked the retro decor. On the second night, my sister thought it was loud because of the traffic but it didn't bother me. It was very comfortable and I enjoyed my stay. The breakfast was good. I liked the way it was set up in the lobby. I had an omelet which was very good and really inexpensive, especially considering the quality of the ingredients used.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Jeff I, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. My apologies that your sister had some issues with the noise, hopefully you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Chapel Hill area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

UNC-Chapel Hill Visit

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The upscale feel
Cons: Add a real restaurant
Location: located within a few miles of the campus and franklin street, Chapel Hill, NC
Nice hotel, very modern style and european flavor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Jeff I, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Chapel Hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great location for the Tar Heel 10-miler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and spacious room
Cons: Our room was not cleaned the first night.
We chose this hotel because of its convenience to Chapel Hill while we were participating in the Tar Heel 1-miler.It worked out well as we walked to the event, avoiding the traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wynton from New Rochelle New York

Well Done!

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
I had a great time however, I have a survey concern. I do not like the neighborhood question at all. What exactly is the criteria for rating the neighborhood?? Move or alter that question completely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Nice hotel 5 minutes from South Campus

Posted Apr 19, 2015
I went to run the Tar Heel 10 miler in Chapel Hill. This hotel is about 5 minutes from South Campus. Excellent place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westchester, ny

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Great location. Close to both UNC and Duke. Modern décor, spacious rooms, very lively atmosphere. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Having to pay the same amount for self-parking on the street as you do for valet parking is ridiculous. TV in rooms only get 15 channels - but you are welcome to go sit in the bar and ask them to tune in a TV there to any channel. Very noisy - heard any and all conversations in the hall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Loved the décor.
Cons: Only issue was that the internet connection was not good.
Stayed 1 night for conference. The room and meeting facilities were nice.