Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a good stay for a few days overnight accommodation

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: All was okay
Cons: Parking a little tight.
Location: Was there for two overnights on a trip to visit family near by.
Really there were no problems with this stay, or the location. Room was clean and ready. Facilities worked. Breakfast was okay and staff was friendly. Checkout went smoothly. So a very good review overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

We thirougy enjoyed our stay and would definitely

Posted Nov 16, 2013
We had very nice accommodations the pool was heated as advertised the breakfast was nice staff was wonderful we thourouly enjoyed our stay would return again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Raleigh, NC

Nice stay, noisy A/C

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was nice; hotel felt safer than others
Cons: Check the A/C unit in the room we stayed
Location: Location was decent: not too busy
Staff was very accommodating: let us see room prior to booking; a couple of the kids forgot toothbrushes and those were provided free; needed a couple more towels too. The A/C would not completely cycle off so all night it would kinda sputter a few times, click off for about 10 seconds, then come back on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mac from NC

Better than I thought

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: updates in the rooms
Cons: Carpets hold smell or either ditch them or filter the air more. Biiger parking lot so that buses can park and not get in the way
Location: Time warner music
At first I thought that this hotel was going ot be run down. The outside looks ok but could look better and the parking lot is not big so when buses and trucks park there other guests have no where to park. So please do not allow big buses anymore. When you walk in the hotel you could smell "dinner". Maybe as if the staff was cooking or something. The smell kind of traveled through the whole hotel. Was not to unpleasant but was odd. The room had a big flat screen which we did not expect and it was nice. The bathroom seemed to have been given some update which was also very nice. I was very happy with the stay but if I stayed more than one night the 'dinner" smell might have got to me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

" Horrible Hotel"

Posted Apr 18, 2013
There was only one person working the front desk, she was on the phone for 30 mins i was waiting to be checked in with 3 other people behind me. We get up to our room and its not even cleaned yet so we had to let the cleaning ladies know and then wait for it to be cleaned and it was still gross they didn't give us towels so we had to ask for them at the front desk, there were kids on our whole floor running up and down until 2 am and the front desk wouldn't do anything about it. I got this hotel for the pool for my daughter to enjoy and i would not even let her anywhere near it thats how gross it was. Everything was just very dirty and unpleasant. We will never go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Washington DC

Fine Hotel if You Get A Discounted Rate

Posted Mar 2, 2013
This is a fine, no-frills hotel. Good for visiting in the local area. I would not pay full price to stay here. Luckily, there appear to be many discounts available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WrestlingDad

Good deal

Posted Dec 8, 2012
Room and hotel was fine. Right price and good enough for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Touring seniors from Tucson AZ

Review, Best Western Inn and Suites, S Miami Blvd

Posted May 15, 2012
Pros: Helpful staff clean room, good breakfast, economical.
Cons: none
Location: Convenient
My wife and I received a "disability" room which we did not need, OK for us, but for a disabled person it would be poor indeed. We have both had to care for disabled relatives and noted only one inconveniently located grab bar in the tub, none for the toilet. Otherwise it is a very nice hotel, good location and access, very friendly and helpful staff, free wifi, nice business center and breakfast and economical. There is a railroad line 30 feet behind the parking lot in back, well screened visually, but a few trains do roar by at high speed and noisy for the rooms on the back side. I would give it a 4.5 overall. R. A. Jackson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok stay

Posted May 14, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: smell
Location: great....near the Time Warner Pavillion
our room and hall smelled like smoke.....even though no smoking signs were posted. the cereal was stale and there was not enough room to sit for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from fredericksburg,va

the place for a short stay

Posted Jul 22, 2011
room decor was nice but the carpet look dirty the entrance was tricky with the u turn