Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mar from Brooklyn NY

Nice comfy hotel ;)

Posted Apr 6, 2014
We only stayed in the hotel overnight because we were passing through town on a mini road trip but my boyfriend and I enjoyed the room very much! The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was clean, comfortable, and had a nice home like environment. The hotel is conveniently located within driving distance of downtown Raleigh (decent nightlife). Overall was a good experience for the time spent there :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in Raleigh

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Everything was handled very well. Accomodations for pets was excellent. Easy access to stores, restaurants and down town Raleigh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprise!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Full Kitchen (Two-burner stove and a Microwave)
Cons: No restaurant, but there were plenty in the neighborhood. The entrance off Lead Mine Road is hard to find. They need a bigger sign.
Location: Right off a main drag (Greenwood Avenue)
I've come not to expect much from hotels. Ramada and supposedly 'better' hotels have been bitter disappointments. The desk clerk was helpful and accommodating, the wi-fi worked, the refrigerator was big and cold, The thermostat controlled the typical under-the-window unit that was untypically silent. The bed was perfect and I slept uninterrupted for 10 hours. I NEVER sleep all through the night at a motel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed My Stay

Posted Feb 6, 2014
The room was clean. The furnishings seemed updated. I had an issue with the heater being noisy and asked the front desk to look into it. They did and fixed the issue that day. I was very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Margaret from San francisco

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was very satisfactory
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Raleigh, NC

Nice stay

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Building was under water clean up maintenance, but the service and the room were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by clarissa from new york city

Nice simple hotel near Raleigh

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: Food amenities should be upgraded
Location: Very close to Raleigh which is a large city ith lots to see and do
Very nice people. Not far from Raleigh room was adequate and good for a one night stay as we were passing through.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heather from Oyster bay NY

Very outdated, old and dingy

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel needs major renovation. It is dingy and old. I didn't want to touch a thing. The shift manager at the front desk was nice and helpful however. I wouldn't reccomend this hotel at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com