Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass.

great location for what I needed to do

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: the whole facility and the front desk staff
Cons: None
Location: A large mall right across the street, with lots of places to eat. I was near the people I went to visit.
Te staff member Ken, was wonderful. He was informative and so nice to work with. I like the fact you have books, movies etc. for loan at the front desk. I did not use the gym or laundry but, was glad to know they were there. Had I stayed longer, I'm sure I would have taken advantage of those facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kate from doylestown, pa

Good find

Posted May 26, 2014
Nice hotel Good location. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and complete

Posted May 15, 2014
I had a great experience in a 5-day stay in this hotel. The service was great and there was plenty of room in both the room and the parking lot. Instead of luxury, this hotel offers several tools to fulfilling customers' accommodation needs without increasing the rate. So at the end I think there is a great balance between cost and resources, which I felt to my advantage. The interaction with the staff is not only built on respect but also on trust, so there is a warm environment which improves the experience during the stay. I very much recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mar from Brooklyn NY

Nice comfy hotel ;)

Posted Apr 6, 2014
We only stayed in the hotel overnight because we were passing through town on a mini road trip but my boyfriend and I enjoyed the room very much! The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was clean, comfortable, and had a nice home like environment. The hotel is conveniently located within driving distance of downtown Raleigh (decent nightlife). Overall was a good experience for the time spent there :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in Raleigh

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Everything was handled very well. Accomodations for pets was excellent. Easy access to stores, restaurants and down town Raleigh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprise!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Full Kitchen (Two-burner stove and a Microwave)
Cons: No restaurant, but there were plenty in the neighborhood. The entrance off Lead Mine Road is hard to find. They need a bigger sign.
Location: Right off a main drag (Greenwood Avenue)
I've come not to expect much from hotels. Ramada and supposedly 'better' hotels have been bitter disappointments. The desk clerk was helpful and accommodating, the wi-fi worked, the refrigerator was big and cold, The thermostat controlled the typical under-the-window unit that was untypically silent. The bed was perfect and I slept uninterrupted for 10 hours. I NEVER sleep all through the night at a motel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly. I have no complaints. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dani from greensboro

snowmagedonopolis..save!

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
with a recent snow storm that plagued raleigh, nc i found myself in horrendous traffic (4 hours for 10.5 miles worth) and was so happy to find any accommodation that could take me. Candlewood not only provided a safe haven, they were kind, patient and over extended themselves to make sure that this spontaneous guest felt welcome and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed My Stay

Posted Feb 6, 2014
The room was clean. The furnishings seemed updated. I had an issue with the heater being noisy and asked the front desk to look into it. They did and fixed the issue that day. I was very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex from Greenville

Enjoyed my stay, service excellent!

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, quiet, very reasonable accommodations in a great area of Raleigh. Service was excellent as well. Very pleased.