Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice staff and rooms

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The staff at this hotel is amazing and the room was so much better than we expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Erie Pa

It's just average, completely average.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff was very friendly.
Cons: Better house keeping and a real breakfast. I was told I wasn't extended stay so I didn't get breakfast.
Location: It's right next to a Walgreens so you can at least stock up on stuff since they offer no real food.
House keeping was a little disappointing and not thrilled that Internet was slow and clunky. There also is no breakfast, they say there is. Breakfast but it's a chopped down version on a continental and anything lose you buy out of a general store. I hate that concept and whoever came up with that little gem in marketing needs a new career.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GERALD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ronaldfrom Zelienople

Won't be back

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Smallest room that I've seen thus far at a Candlewood. The pet fee was the highest that I've encountered at a Candlewood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Newberry, FL

Very. accomodating and pleasant.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: location was the initial reason r choosing this hotel.
Cons: Additional comfort chair so two people could both be comfortable.
Location: We were there to tour Southeastern Seminary
Hotel managent went out of their way to provide any request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Nice rooms. Quiet area. BUT found 3-4 TICKS in our bed the second night. Just casually watching a movie and I get up and my girlfriend spots one then we spotted 3 simultaneously on the same bed. Made me and my girlfriend scared to sleep in the room that night. And Hotels.com apparently books you in any room even though I booked a 1 bed King Suite when we got there, there were no more 1 bed King Suite and my girlfriend and I had to settle for a 2 queen bed suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Arniefrom Phillips

Very nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Candlewood Suites, in Wake Forest, is clean, quiet, comfortable, and the staff is friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jennifer Grahamfrom Franklin, TN

close to Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pleased

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for outpatient surgery that required follow up the next day. We chose to stay 20 minutes away based on others ratings. We were pleased with our choice and recommend.