Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run......

Posted Apr 16, 2014
My daughter and I walked into our room, at 11:30 pm after six hours of traveling And walked out the accommodations were so gross. The room smelled of urine and smoke. I had paid $75 for the room, we went down the road to the Sheraton and stayed there, And paid another $99. Avoid this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harold from Belmont NC

fairly nice

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: very comfortable beds
Cons: to be willing to move your resrevation to a non smoking room - or vice versa - if something changes.
Location: its okay right off 15/501. About 1 1/2 miles to the campus and Franklin St area.
This tends to be one of the lower priced hotels in Chapel Hill proper. The beds are very comfortable I will say.The room was clean. If you get a hotel for $10.00 more a night and if it happens to have a breakfast included then it would probably be worth it to go to that hotel. This hotel does have a restaurant attached but it isn't part of the price and not breakfast included. We've stayed here before and I don't have any "Bad" reviews. This time I was aggravated with the night desk clerk. I made my reservation through Expedia. There was not a "Non smoking" room available at the lower price through Expedia so I booked the "smoking" room I'll admit. I have unexpectedly stayed in smoking rooms before that weren't so bad. Once the desk clerk gave me the key I asked if he had any non-smoking rooms available and his response was "You booked this through a 3rd party for a smoking room". Now ...half the parking spaces were open that night so it was not a full night. It was after 11 pm so its doubtful that 100 more people would b e checking in after me - plus again the parking spaces were still half empty the next morning. Yes.... he is right I did purchase a smoking room but why.. does it matter to him - or Expedia for that matter. Expedia is not going to come knock on the door to verify I got a smoking room. Why could his common sense not just say "sure we've got some non smoking rooms available". And in the particular case the room DID reke heavily of smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for visiting UNC Chapel Hill.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I enjoyed everything during my stay at this hotel. A nice extra were the lounge chairs, table and even a barbecue grill in a nice shady woodland area adjacent to the pool. I'd stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for visiting UNC

Posted Apr 7, 2014
This hotel is well priced for the location. It's super convenient to UNC's campus and they even have a shuttle bus that goes to and from the campus. There's a sports bar attached to the lobby of the hotel, which was nice. Would stay again and recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good, reasonable place to stay to visit Carolina

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Convenience and affordability
Location: Close enough to UNC campus and to the interstate
We stayed here during a college visit trip to visit UNC, and it was just right for that experience. Not too far from campus and relatively inexpensive, which is what we were looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by field hockey pl

Great except

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Our room was great. Only thing Was we never got out wake up call the next morning. As we Ran in to check out and asked why, the man at the counter said they had a power outage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, but nothing special

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: Better draperies and bed linens.
Room was OK, but small with a shabby feel. Was hard to make room dark at night. Bed was OK. This would not be my first choice, but it was still OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We stay here frequently

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Great value for room size and proximity to UNC.
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Convenient to UNC/Franklin Street
Having a student at UNC and being from out of state, we stay here often when in town visiting our son. It is a great value for it's good sized rooms, free internet and convenience to the UNC campus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a little noisy but overall pleasent

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Convenient to malls and restaurants and easy to get to the airport
Cons: The wifi was very weak it was difficult to find somewhere to get a signal
Location: Some nice eateries and sport bars
It was a pleasant experience and everyone at the inn and the town were very friendly
2 out of 5
by Dave from Baltimore, MD

Small rooms - cheap hotel in need of some upgrades

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location. Close, but enough nearby to campus.
Cons: Room upgrades.
Location: Starbucks across the street. 4 miles to campus.
Stayed here for a weekend conference. Rooms are tired and old. The wallpaper (yes, wallpaper) is in need of serious replacement. The rooms do have a nicer TV, with a bigger than normal hotel refrigerator, microwave, and nice outdoor area and lobby. The hotel should take some money and reinvest. I would be willing to pay a little extra for a nicer hotel.