Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I can summarize our stay at the Comfort Inn in Durham NC in one word, Disappointment, not only the room has a strong smoke smell (smoke free request),in the midafternoon my husband and I were rudely awakened by manager’s aggressive knock asking us to allow for a room repair!!! Really! Couldn’t they wait until the room was vacant?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel renovations looks like Lebanon

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Close to the events that I was in town for. Good access to Interstate 40 and RDU airport.
Hotel is not ready for guest due to the renovations currently in progress. Entire lobby and first floor completely under construction. Also bad smell in bedrooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Okay for a one night stay. Wouldn't stay there again. Staff was friendly but wasn't very well kept.
2 out of 5
by Mark from Richmond

A Lot Long in the Tooth

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: It was close to where I needed to be for a meeting.
Cons: See above
It looks a lot better in the pictures than in reality. I had a second floor room. The desk chair was in horrible condtion. You wouldn't sell this at a flea market. One of the bedspreads had a large stain in the middle of it. One of the windows was fogged over and had water inside it. The bathrooom exhaust fan was noisy and rattling. There is also a RR track next to the site and an crossing right next to the building. Fortunately, only two trains came by during the night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

No Hot Water

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I paid for 5 rooms for 2 nights. My bill was $865.00. We were there because of the power outage from the ice storm. All 5 roomswere on the second floorand there was no HOT WATER FOR THE ENTIRE STAY.
3 out of 5
by Tee from Georgia

Pleasing

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: The bed was extremely comfortable. The television channels offered was great. the hot/cold breakfast was a good change of pace.
Cons: furniture (excluding the bed) within the rooms needed to be either upgraded or replaced
Location: The hotel is situated in a good location near restaurants and shopping. Some within a mile.
The check in process was hassle free. The clerk was welcoming, took only a few minutes to check in and be in my room. However, the elevator was extremely slow and need some work done on the inside walls. The bed was extremely comfortable, however the furniture within the room either needed to be upgraded or replaced completely. The chair at the desk appeared to have been pulled out of storage where it may have been for years. The vinyl was all torn and ripped. Needless to say I did not sit in it. The television and remote worked as it should and the channels offered and the extremely comfortable bed made for a relaxing evening.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim M from CLT

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
horrible! no hot water changed rooms again no hot water
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by OES from Hwy 55, Durham, NC

Location was close to my meeting.

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall rating I was very satisfied. Very good selection for breakfast . I enjoyed my stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com