Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Don't expect to work at the desk in your room

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: not much.
Cons: adjustable desk chairs
"desk chair" and I use the term loosely, do not adjust up and down. Unless you play in the NBA, you will be holding your laptop on your lap. When we complained to the desk we were told that all rooms had the same non-adjustable chair. Unbelievable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Stayed during UNC graduation weekend, breakfast was running low or out all time.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Not on weekends

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Perhaps instructions to late arrivals about hotel etiquette.
Location: Good location, close to everything you could want.
I rated this hotel two months ago, when I stayed on a weeknight, and gave it 5 stars, as it had been refurbished and was clean and quiet. I stayed this past weekend and sadly found many of the noise probems of the past. Late night arrivals (after 11:30 pm) who yell in the hallways. I was awakened at least 5 times by this type of neighbor. In the past, it seemed the hotel catered to underage sports teams and other large groups who apparently have yet to learn hotel etiquette. I will not being staying here again on a weekend. My stay was worth much less than the 4 stars I gave, but I feel bad because it isn't the fault of the staff. Basically, low rates, and you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
stayed here after a day of visiting colleges. nice hotel, clean, friendly and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom durham, nc

good location

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: great beds. great location.
Cons: FOOD!!!!!!
Location: Great.
continental breakfast is lousy. cold food, breakfast meat is not good. coffee is always out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Nice surprise

Posted Mar 4, 2015
I honestly booked this hotel as a last resort. We'd stayed there a few years back, and it was quite shabby, and seemed like more of a stopover for rowdy youth sports teams than couples or families. With limited options, we booked a suite for 3 days during a family gathering. We were very pleasantly surprised! The place had been updated, the suite was comfortable, the breakfast quite good, and the staff exceptional. No loud groups in the hallways either. Great experience. We will go back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pennsylvania

Smoking

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Smoke free hotel not sure about that. My room spelled like smoke , the smell was in my luggage and clothes . My roommate had the febreeze
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Forest, Virginia

Good value, clean hotel.

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a nice value priced hotel. It's a good deal for a clean hotel in a nice neighborhood.It had everything we needed,and it was well-maintained and up-to-date. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom Le Roy NY

Fun in Durham

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
we had a great time. the room was clean and the service was friendly. In a super location near a lot of stores and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karenfrom Washington, DC

Nice Place Nice Location

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Located near several different types of stores. The bathroom was small in that the door was only a couple of inches away from the toilet. The heater/ac unit was a bit noisy.