Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Good for families - Rest your tired heads!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Room size, comfy king size bed, indoor pool, free breakfast and free parking, excellent location.
Cons: Comfort of the pull out sofa bed - mattress was thin.
Location: Walmart and Harris Teeter across the street. Lots of restaurant variety. Hospital next to hotel. Tons of museums in the area.
My family created a vacation road trip around the Raleigh & Durham area visiting the museums: Museum of Natural Science, Museum of Life and Sciences and the Marble Kids Museum. We chose this hotel for a few reasons: good previous ratings, midway between our destinations, free warm breakfast in the morning, and an INDOOR pool. Check in was smooth - front desk staff was courteous. Room was clean and spacious. King sized bed was very comfortable and perfect after a busy day. The pull out couch left something to be desired - I am glad I was in the king sized bed and my kids (less than 100 lbs combined) used the pull out bed. Wouldn't want to sleep on the sofa bed long term. The pool was just fine - a bit small - but my kids were content. Breakfast was good. Standard fare - something for everyone. Coffee was good and had to-go cups which was perfect for another long travel day. The area was safe and abundant with everything - restaurants, hospital right nearby, and a Walmart and Harris Teeter across the street. Good area. Easy to get to. Overall, very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel very clean and comfortable.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Comfort Inn Cary

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location, condition, breakfast
Location: Nice location. Close to restaurants
nice hotel. Well maintained with good breakfast. Easy to access and close to restaurants. Also very close to hospital, easy walk, for those visiting relatives.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014 by Carolyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing about your stay. We love having visitors share. There are indeed many great restaurants in the area. The proximity of the hospital makes it great for visiting relatives and new grandparents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Rock Hill, SC

Great hotel; Perfect location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location, value, bed
Cons: There were a lot of people eating breakfast and staff were having a hard time keeping everything stocked.
Location: Easy access to shopping, dining and the highway.
We went to Cary for a high school graduation and were very pleased! The location of this hotel is near everything, but not in the middle of a chaotic shopping district like some other hotels in town. The room was great and the bed/pillows the most comfortable I've ever slept on. I actually think I'm going to try to buy the same pillows for home. Terrific value. This will be our go-to place when traveling to Cary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by barbara

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could smell the pool in the hall outside our room. AC unit very noisy. Will probably not book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Carolyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I wish you had enjoyed your stay more. I hope you will reconsider returning and staying on a different floor. We have LOTS of rooms that are not on the pool level. The staff does everything they can to make sure you get a room yu are comfortable and happy with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pg from charleston sc

Excellent Staff

Posted May 30, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff knows what good customer service means. I would definitely recommend and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Carolyn, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your staff. We will look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jason from Pittsburgh

Good for the Price

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only a 2 night stay for the D2 College World Series. It was close to the field and other places to eat, drink, etc. The room (1st floor) was very quiet...even with 2 child swim teams staying there. The breakfast was ok-waffles, fruit (real good), yogurt, cereal, coffee-but the eggs were absolutely terrible. The room was pretty clean, but the lights took a while to come on and you could tell they hadn't dusted a light bulb in months. Overall, it was about what I expected and served the purpose of what was required of it. If you just need a place to sleep at night, this is your spot. If you are going to spend much time in your room or need to speak with the front desk, go somewhere else. KCCO
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Carolyn, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to share about your recent experience.I was glad to know you enjoyed most of the breakfast item that we offer. I regret that you did not like the eggs. We do try and alternate the choices for our guests. Sometimes we have scrambled, sometimes we have omelletes. I will be sure to have our staff periodically taste them to ensure we buy the best available option. I was disturbed that you felt no one was at the desk to assist you. We have someone on duty 24 hours a day. I will review our scheduling and see if we need more staff during these busy times. I know we had a lot of running to do with all the swimmers at the hotel. They were a GREAT group. With us every year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Unexpected excellence

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wasn't planning on anything special, but the hotel was solid. This particular location is about 10 minutes from where I have to work (as opposed to another hotel which is in walking distance) and yet I would choose Comfort Suites again as my first choice. Staff was incredible (I left my phone cord in the room and they were diligent, courteous and charming in their return phone call - plus I got it back). Everything was great - much better than expected and I would definitely put it in the 3 - 3.5 star range.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Carolyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. It is always great to hear we have won over a new guest. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Victor

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Carolyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again.

Posted May 5, 2014
Hotel felt old. Went to check into room and the key didn't work so we had to go back to the desk to fix the key. Asked if they had coffee and was told that she didn't make it since she started her shift so she wasn't sure how fresh it was. Also was told that I had coffe in my room.?i like to get coffee in the loby when I'm at a hotel. There were guests who were at a wedding so I saw a drunk girl who was trying to get in our elevator before the door shut on her. Thank goodness because I was there with my 12 year old son.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Carolyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I regret that you would not choose to stay with us again. We normally give each guest two keys, so , they will have a back up in case the first one is lost. Sometimes for unknown reasons the little magnetic strip does not hold the programming I regret this happened to you during your time with us. We always have coffee in the lobby. I will address it with the staff. It is made at least once per shift and kept in Thermoses to stay hot for anyone that might want it.