Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Good for families - Rest your tired heads!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Room size, comfy king size bed, indoor pool, free breakfast and free parking, excellent location.
Cons: Comfort of the pull out sofa bed - mattress was thin.
Location: Walmart and Harris Teeter across the street. Lots of restaurant variety. Hospital next to hotel. Tons of museums in the area.
My family created a vacation road trip around the Raleigh & Durham area visiting the museums: Museum of Natural Science, Museum of Life and Sciences and the Marble Kids Museum. We chose this hotel for a few reasons: good previous ratings, midway between our destinations, free warm breakfast in the morning, and an INDOOR pool. Check in was smooth - front desk staff was courteous. Room was clean and spacious. King sized bed was very comfortable and perfect after a busy day. The pull out couch left something to be desired - I am glad I was in the king sized bed and my kids (less than 100 lbs combined) used the pull out bed. Wouldn't want to sleep on the sofa bed long term. The pool was just fine - a bit small - but my kids were content. Breakfast was good. Standard fare - something for everyone. Coffee was good and had to-go cups which was perfect for another long travel day. The area was safe and abundant with everything - restaurants, hospital right nearby, and a Walmart and Harris Teeter across the street. Good area. Easy to get to. Overall, very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel very clean and comfortable.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Comfort Inn Cary

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location, condition, breakfast
Location: Nice location. Close to restaurants
nice hotel. Well maintained with good breakfast. Easy to access and close to restaurants. Also very close to hospital, easy walk, for those visiting relatives.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014 by Carolyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing about your stay. We love having visitors share. There are indeed many great restaurants in the area. The proximity of the hospital makes it great for visiting relatives and new grandparents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gina from Richmond

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
On our way to US Open at Pinehurst, and this hotel near Cary was very convenient. Located close to expressway exit, with nice restaurants nearby. Room was quite comfortable, and they had a good breakfast bar. We unfortunately arrived too late to enjoy the complimentary cocktail hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Carolyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful rating. We hope you had a great time at the US Open. Glad you were able to enjoy our hot complimentary breakfast. we will look for you next time at our manager's reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had very nice accommodations. Very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Carolyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to rate our property and leave a comment. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by HAYNES from Macon, GA

Convient location

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room(#618)was on the top floor and the hallway and room were too warm. Our a/c was set on 66 degrees, but it did not get cool until around 3:00am. In fact we reported the problem and the maintenance man said it was not cooling properly. We finally got one of the housekeeping to get us a fan so we could get the room cool enough to sleep. And, this was on a Sunday when our room rate was $25.00 more for Sunday than on Friday and Saturday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Carolyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We have made some changes to our AC settings thanks to comments from our guests. The upstairs rooms definitely get a little warmer in the summertime, with all the hot air rising up there, we hope the adjustments we made will help with this challenge. We hope to see you again for another opportunity to serve you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Virginia

Under Rated

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think this is a very under-rated hotel. Staff is wonderful and the hotel is always clean and accommodating. I would certainly have this rated higher on the star rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Carolyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and the great rating. It is our guests like you that will help us get higher ratings. We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Rock Hill, SC

Great hotel; Perfect location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location, value, bed
Cons: There were a lot of people eating breakfast and staff were having a hard time keeping everything stocked.
Location: Easy access to shopping, dining and the highway.
We went to Cary for a high school graduation and were very pleased! The location of this hotel is near everything, but not in the middle of a chaotic shopping district like some other hotels in town. The room was great and the bed/pillows the most comfortable I've ever slept on. I actually think I'm going to try to buy the same pillows for home. Terrific value. This will be our go-to place when traveling to Cary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by barbara

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could smell the pool in the hall outside our room. AC unit very noisy. Will probably not book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Carolyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I wish you had enjoyed your stay more. I hope you will reconsider returning and staying on a different floor. We have LOTS of rooms that are not on the pool level. The staff does everything they can to make sure you get a room yu are comfortable and happy with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pg from charleston sc

Excellent Staff

Posted May 30, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff knows what good customer service means. I would definitely recommend and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Carolyn, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your staff. We will look forward to seeing you again.