Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Nice hotel near hospital

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Clean,great pool and exercise area,staff was excellent!
The only downside would be for the price I would expect an in room mini fridge or at least free continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brad from indiana

Indiana resident, Duke Fan!

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: location, staff, & bar
Cons: a more refreshing scent, it smelled like comet cleanser.
Location: centrally located between Duke and NC universities, we visited both, well worth the trip!
after a 600 mile trip, for a 2 hour ball game, we found this motel to be in a great location, 2 minutes from I-40, convenient to everything, the place was well staffed, friendly people, in a well groomed light commercial neighborhood, the rooms were comfortable, a slight smell of some deodorizing product, coffee maker was in the room, but didn't have the glass pot. overall stay was above average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from Washington DC

Bus

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
May stay was good. Only problem I have I did not get clear instructions on where and what bus to catch as I was going to a basketball game at NC. The lighting outside was also bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Cons: The Door Key was not working properly
Very pleasant and nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cal

Convenient, close to my needs.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Elevators are terribly slow to accommodate the traffic on the weekend. Our room was on the backside and quite a bit noisier than the front.
Location: UNC.
Stayed with our daughter for one night, great venue to catch up with her and share the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 13, 2013
We only stayed one night but we loved it! The breakfast spread was also great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greater Boston

Helpful staff.

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Cons: It would be good to have better signage along route 54 / Raleigh Road.
Location: UNC is as easy to reach from here as it is from the many hotels and motels along US 15/501. Seek breakfast in the shopping area across Raleigh Road.
The staff was outstandingly friendly and helpful. I took a pass on the breakfast buffet (~$11) because it was a bit too southern for my northern taste. Grits and a variety of fried things.