Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel near Durham

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, modern, had a lot to offer.
Location: The Duke Botanical Gardens and Duke University and the hospital are close by.
This hotel was exceeded my expectations, especially for the price. The inside was very nice and modern, and the staff was very accommodating! The only thing I wish it would've had was a complimentary breakfast. However it did have a bistro inside that was nice with good coffee and breakfast foods! I would definitely recommend this hotel over the Comfort Inn across the street any day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, Florida

Nice

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nice & clean. Very friendly staff. 2 minor issues-- there were tons of kids running in the hallways and lobby this particular weekend. I asked the front desk and they said there was a track meet and a large family reunion booked (just make sure you ask whenever booking a hotel room if there are things like this going on--it will save you some frustration). Also--their pool and hot tub were closed "until further notice". Not sure why, but if I had been staying more than 2 nights, I may have been a little irritated. But otherwise, this hotel is well located with many sites nearby. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Verna from Detroit, MI

We stayed in this hotel 3 years ago.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: A good Location. Short distances from all the places we were to go.
Cons: Enjoyed the food area, especially breakfast menu.
Location: Very near the Highways.
We were greeted by a cheerful Desk Clerk at our late check-in. We enjoyed talking to her.Our room was pleasant and although there was a sports team in the building we enjoyed a pleasant and undisturbed night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick from Chicago

A great place.

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
A really nice surprise! Didn't look like much from the outside, but all the services and features were great -- and for such an unassuming hotel, I probably had a better stay than in some of the fancy spots in big cities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry

Stayed here many times. The staff is very helpful

Posted May 21, 2014
Another good stay. The hotel was updated last year and is in very good condition. Staff is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Von from Charlotte, NC

Nice stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable place to stay and close to our family. Would recommend exploring the dining options in Durham rather than eating at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gwynne from Harrisburg, NC

Good hotel, convenient to Duke Cancer Center.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Hotel welcome was warm, and the room was available timely to our booking. Clean, and well managed. Basic WiFi available with no extra cost.
Cons: Just keep up the good work.
Location: Recommend the "Bleu Olive" restaurant, conveniently across Front Street: excellent fine dining menu (Mediterranean influenced cuisine) & good service.
The overnight stay was needed for a visit to Duke Cancer center. Coincidentally, it was Mother's Day, so the hotel was welcome boost to our morale for the appointment the next day. Durham was full of "graduating parents & grandparents" for Duke students, but the pressure from all of the events over the two-event weekend was well handled by the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RGIlbert from Washington DC

good food alternatives nearby

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was up to usual Courtyard standards, clean, comfortable and functional. Across the street is a strip mall with a wide variety of restaurants inclcuding an excellent Mediterranean grill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was very good. Check in was efficient and pleasant and the young lady at the desk gave great directions to our restaurant. We will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate the positive feedback and we look forward to serving you again on your next trip to Durham!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013