Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfax VA

Only one disappointing thing

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Come on guys! A pot of self-serve free coffee will earn you more good will than than any coffee profits at your lounge concession stand!
Location: Went to UVA/Duke game
Lovely d├ęcor. Love the open eating area/bar/lounge area. Room decorated quite nicely too. Everything new looking. Although hotels many in this range offer complimentary breakfast Courtyard does not which is a mild disappointment. On our way out we hoped to find a cup of coffee and saw that that is for sale too......and not cheap..... and to add insult to injury, they had one person working at the concession place and a line of people waiting! That experience just kind of ruined the whole lovely experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester, va

Nice hotel!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
My daughter and I stayed here one night during a weekend getaway. The room was clean, hotel staff was great and I have no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Close to the Streets of Southpoint.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: They should have continental breakfast
Location: Shopping at the 2nd most visited mall in the country. The mall is called the Streets at Southpoint
Closed to shopping. Real close to places to eat. The traffic is a bit much, but a beautiful place to visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta,Ga

The staff was friendly and the room was clean.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The staff was both friendly and professional, making recommendations for places to eat and entertainment. The room was clean and smelled pleasant.
Cons: The air conditioning unit made a disruptive noise as it turned on and off.
Location: A short drive far from southpoint mall, a movie theater, and a variety of restaurants.
It as a brief and pleasant stay. The room was clean and smelled pleasantly, the staff was friendly. My only complaints would be that since the hotel is so close to the highway there is a bit of noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Courtyard Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More soaps in the bathroom. One of the exercise machines needs to be fixed.
Location: Kind of suburban/country area. In between Raleigh/Durham and Chapel Hill. Good distance between all 3 cities (about less than 15 minutes).
I am a musician and was in the area playing a coffee shop in Carborro and the Durham Farmer's Market the next morning. So I decided to stay overnight. The staff was super friendly and very nice! I think its a good hotel. The room was pretty good. I think the shower/bathroom was in very good shape and its a nice walk-in. The bed was not the best- as the pillows were a tad soft. I never sleep well in hotels anyway. The TV seems as if it had slight damage to it because of the picture. But everything was very clean! They have a nice computer lounge area. I was able to use the fitness center as well. The pool was very small (only up to 4 ft deep), but it was clean, though. They had guest towels there to use as well. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay. Its convenient to Durham/Chapel Hill right near the interstate. I had a good sandwich at the Bistro. It was nice. Overall, I would say I may stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Very enjoyable

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Maybe a better sign location?
Location: UNC Chapel Hill was just down the road - perfect for what we needed.
We arrived a little late due to some directions issues (our fault) but the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Durham Parkrun USA

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very good hotel and easy to get to. We wanted to do Parkrun and this was ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JRobfrom Va

Great stay

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and great quiet stay