Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great price.

Posted May 24, 2015
Great hotel for a great price! Two things I would change: I would like a microwave in the room to heat my coffee and I would like the TV in front of me instead of on the side. It's hard to have to lay on my side to watch it. Neither one of those would prevent me from staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Wonderful experience! Great room reasonable price!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sanders

Very easy to locate.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Very clean. Staff good and personal. Easygoing and find location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Warrenfrom Chesapeake, Va

So so stay

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bed was a disappointment...Lack of room amenities for the price was not expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ATL

Very clean room!!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean and well kept. I enjoyed my stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice but same $$ as nicer competition

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a clean, well-maintained hotel that is pleasant and comfortable but without not a luxury place (no frig. in room). The dining area was Spartan and we passed on it. The price of our stay (and it varies all the time) was similar to nicer places (which were full at the time)...so why not get more frills (if available) for the money. One note: the soap was a strange hard little slab that got runny in the soap dish -- what are they thinking?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ericfrom Charlotte NC

Enjoyed my stay...

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay and the prompt assistance of staff...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephenfrom NE North Carolina

OK place to stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just your average cookie cutter hotel. Very helpful front desk staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfax VA

Only one disappointing thing

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Come on guys! A pot of self-serve free coffee will earn you more good will than than any coffee profits at your lounge concession stand!
Location: Went to UVA/Duke game
Lovely décor. Love the open eating area/bar/lounge area. Room decorated quite nicely too. Everything new looking. Although hotels many in this range offer complimentary breakfast Courtyard does not which is a mild disappointment. On our way out we hoped to find a cup of coffee and saw that that is for sale too......and not cheap..... and to add insult to injury, they had one person working at the concession place and a line of people waiting! That experience just kind of ruined the whole lovely experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester, va

Nice hotel!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
My daughter and I stayed here one night during a weekend getaway. The room was clean, hotel staff was great and I have no complaints.