Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything should be improved
It was horrible. I changed two rooms with in an hours. Bathroom flush was not working , phone is not working, Not able to open the bath room doors. What kind of hotel it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RObertfrom durham nc

great

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would live there if i could afford it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to read that you had such a great experience at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, nc

Ewwww

Posted Sep 24, 2014
There were cigarette burns in both comforters. There were juice stains all in the carpet and not even cups in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Saqqarazfrom VA

Decent location for short trip

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was on the outskirts of Durham but the area was decent and close to a lot of restaurants. Great value for a short stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom miami

nice staff, suspicious clientele. Ok for the price

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Fairly clean room..no shampoo, though
Cons: the outside of the hotel and the blue collar clientelle
Location: good proximity to many stores.. good area
It;s ok for the price.. the outside cleanliness of the hotel was not as good I would have wanted. Not terrible.. just ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Jessica at the front desk, who normally works at another property, was superb. She cleaned my room since it was not fully cleaned.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chrisfrom Durham

Decent Room

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Technically had everything youneed but only 12 channels 4 are hispanic, no breakfast, had someone vomit outside my room and nevet got clean. TVs are 12 inch ones. Not worth the price but wouldnt rule out in an emergency.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that our amenities did not meet your needs and that you encountered cleanliness issues outside of your room. To ensure that this does not happen again in the future we are working with all staff to continuously check and clean the exterior of the property throughout the day. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, N.C.

It was ok.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Quiet, not alot of noise.
Cons: Some of the staff seemed to have attitudes. If you don't like your job, change fields.
Location: A variety of places to eat.... Wendy's, Subway, Taco Bell, Papa John's Pizza, Pizza Hut,Bojangles, Mexican Restaurant, Golden Coral, walking distance.
I didn't like the fact of them giving me towels that were clearly stained and had cigarette burned holes in them for my non-smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Meka - Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use comments, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. We are sorry to hear that your towels did not meet your expectations and that our staff did not provide you with quality service; however, we are glad that you found your room to be quiet and convenient. We will be working with our staff to ensure that we are providing superior service and that our rooms are meeting our standards. Thank you again for your review; it will help us to keep improving. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you are in the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by J.B.from Myrtle Beach

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
bed spreads,and sheets were not clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest experience. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay with us. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.