Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel bathroom very cold

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Room very small, not easy to locate in the dark. Rooms opened to the outside not in a hallway and bathroom very cold with no vent or way to heat bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Cool Overnight Option

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Definitely no frills...but it's clean and as a female traveling alone, I felt safe in my room on the second floor. It was relatively quiet. If you're a light sleeper the only issue might be being able to hear the doors slam every time someone comes and goes in another room, but if not you should be fine here for a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Good hotel for the price. Great location

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Price and great location to all I need.
Cons: More selection on breakfast buffet.
Location: Close to mall, work out gym O2, UNC and many good eating places on 501/15
Stayed 4 nights, in town for Tar Heel basketball. Saw 2 men's games and 1 women's. Great weekend. Look forward to next year when can do again. Will stay same place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean with Amenities

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Fantastic service, clean rooms, great amenities.
Location: There is a burger king and a shopping center nearby. The shopping center stores open around 10am.
I got to the airport at 10am and, upon looking at the expedia app on my phone, realized that check-in would be after 3pm. I called the hotel and asked if I would be able to leave my luggage there while I explored the area. The man who picked up the phone was very gracious and said yes. I traveled to the inn and was met with a very friendly man at the front desk, I will call him the manager. I had a lot of questions about transportation and the area in general and the manager was very accommodating and answered all of the questions and even provided very sound advice on getting around. He eventually found and decided to put me up in a room earlier so I was able to put my luggage into my room around 10:30am. I was very impressed with the service. This is a fantastic place. The rooms are clean and the amenities are fantastic. The tub and towels were clean and the shower water was piping hot. You are free to control your air conditioning and heater. Definitely consider Days Inn for your next trip to Chapel Hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel once reno's are finished

Posted Dec 2, 2014
It was a lovely hotel however the renovations a bit of a pain. The room was clean except I found a lot of hair in my bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and convenient

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Great price for a new, clean, quiet room with a comfortable bed and all amenities. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to campus.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Cons: Don't advertise a continental breakfast if there really isn't one.
Location: Close to everything.
Overall a good experience. Room was clean. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. Consisted of 3 different types of bread, clumpy oatmeal or one type of cereal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brevard NC

UNC College visit

Posted Nov 20, 2014
I liked this Hotel & would recommend it . May be using it again if my daughter gets accepted to UNC Chapel Hill. Very convenient to restaurants & shopping .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com