Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price for fine stay.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Rug was clean but in need of carpet shampoo.
Location: I know this location. Close to everything.
Will return for another stay. Quiet and pleasant place. Clean. Excellent and pleasant staff. Everything I needed for a four-night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Short drive to UNC

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Hotel clean and quiet, in spite of being on a busy road.
Location: Route 15/501 intersects with Franklin Street nearby. Follow Franklin St less than ten minutes' drive and you'll be at UNC Chapel Hill.
After a long day of travel, nice to be able to leave the car at the Days Inn and walk a short way down a service road to a Trader Joe's, a Thai restaurant, a bagel place and a Boston Market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to UNC

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was clean and quiet. We also liked the complimentary breakfast. Coffee, cereal, toast and juice was all that we needed in the morning.
Location: Close to the University of Carolina at Chapel Hill.
We had a very pleasant stay. The room was clean. It had everything we needed for a one night stay. We had refrigerator and a small table which was nice. The area was quiet. There were restaurants and grocery store nearby. You could walk to some of them. We arrived early and were allowed to check in. This was great because it allowed us to watch the World Cup game. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gl1628

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris

Great location, but would stay across the street

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not have requested room due to construction workers priority. Business center does not mean they have a printer. Room had been updated, but had peeling paint and cracked ceiling. No elevator.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My son's ipad didn't pick up the free wifi unless we were standing at the office.
1 out of 5
by ck from jersey shore nj

AC AND SHOWER ARE CONTROLLED

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: nothing
We just needed a basic hotel for an overnight stay nothing fancy and the price was reasonable. Unfortunately it was very hot that day and when we turned on the AC it wouldnt get any cooler than fan temp. We called manager and he wasnt very helpful and said wait ..we waited all night and it still wasnt cool. I took a shower and after 5 minutes the hot water went cold!! Breakfast was a huge disappointment. No bagels, eggs just some cereal and toast...Dont bother with this place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here many times in the past, but was disappointed this time. The room was clean enough, but needs an update. Have been very satisfied with other rooms in the same hotel so unsure why this room was so different. Front desk staff was average, seemed like it was a problem when I asked for an extra towel, said there would be extras in the room which there were not. Location is great for visiting UNC's campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

needs some bleach

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was OK it could use more scrubbing the bathroom was dirty needs some bleach for sure And the continental breakfast was no more than toast coffee and some stale cereal
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise Ullrich from Baltimore, MD

Enjoyable!

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone was very friendly and helpful! Great breakfast buffet. Good location for shopping and dining. Overall a very favorable experience!