Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I booked this room due to a visit with my son, daughter-in-law, and grandson. My room was on the lower level and handicapped accessible which is what I requested - this hotel has easy access from Raleigh 440 Beltline, and several eating establishments are conveniently located to this hotel - both fast food and sit down restaurants. Some may feel that it needs updated, but I am more concerned with convenience and comfort, which this hotel more than satisfied. Overall, I would recommend this hotel, as the decor does not matter so much to me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wake Forest, NC

Online pictures better than reality.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: Really close to a lot of restaurants and things to do.
I thought the hotel looked a lot nicer online than in real life. I was a bit disappointed. It served the purpose, but was nothing special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for a night

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: It is located right off the beltline and within walking distance of a couple of restaurants.
Cons: rooms better sealed to avoid insects, bed moved away from the wall, curtains that provide full privacy, at least one more waffle maker.
Location: It is right off the beltline, about 10 minutes from NCSU is about 10 minutes away perhaps 20 minutes from the downtown area.
The staff was very polite and friendly and the location was good for the price. However, there was a gap between the curtain and edge of the window so we had to sit a heavy bag there to keep it closed. The a/c was loud and there was a strange hole under it (which, happily, I didn't see until the morning)... which is probably how the centipede and other bugs found their way in. Which is a shame, as I would give it a good rating for cleanliness otherwise. The bed was so close to the wall that my husband had to crawl in and out from the bottom. (He's a 6'6" bear, so it was far from ideal; I am disabled and needed to sleep on the outside.) I could not tell you how the breakfast was, as a tour bus full of people literally flooded the place, taking up all the tables and forming lines for everything. I gave up after waiting in line for the one and only waffle maker. Which makes no sense given that the hotel is large enough to take up multiple buildings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Typically, a discount room with no frills and moderately clean. Updates were evident, but more a dressing over than a refurbishment. It served its purpose for the price charged, but for a quick business stay. Not the environment I would expose my family to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by denise from elkton, va

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: the pool was great
Cons: put a fan in the exercise room
The only thing that I can say that was negative about this hotel is that the exercise room had no fan. It was terribly hot in there!! The breakfast was a little skimpy, but it was continental, however, there is a Denny's in the same parking lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trashy!

Posted May 29, 2014
This is a place that homeless ppl would stay. If you want a rent by the week kind of stay this is it!! Our hotel was unclean-bed sheets had burn marks in them and the shower had mold and to top that someone had left their underwear hanging up in the bathroom!! We were so upset bringing our 3 kids there!! This is NO vacation stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Myrtle Beach

No Complaints

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Different shower curtains.
Location: See above
Staff was very pleasant, room was clean, location was great for us and the price was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by UNUVAR from Flint, MI

DON'T STAY HERE

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simply put it was the worst hotel overall, If there was a negative rating that is what i would give to these people. I have stayed in thousands of hotels and this one takes the cake. My shirt that i slept in still had the room smell even after I returned from this 2 day trip. It is the first room i stayed in that I minimized my time in the room and things that I came in contact with in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like I was in the ghetto.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pulled up to see two guys hanging out sitting in their doorway drinking beer. It is an older hotel/motel. needs major updates.