Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Accomidated my needs for wheelchair use

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Close to my children
Cons: Larger bed. Better continental breakfast
Location: Shoping close to freeway
The staff was extremely helpful . Room was clean. All our needs were met with a smile
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Motel not a hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
It was more like a motel. Bathroom shower had a long strand of left stuck to the wall, made me wonder rather it was cleaned well. Strange people wander about. I didn't want to leave my room once I was checked in for the night. Overall you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hendersonville

Convenient and newly redone inside and out.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Location: It is close to trader Joe's and Jerry's Artarama and lots of good restaurants.
I have stayed at this motel before and this visit was the best ever. It was freshly redone and I enjoyed it a lot. It is affordable and clean. I even enjoyed the modest breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Layout of breakfast and lounge area improved.
Location: Not much to see in area.
Breakfast not up to par with other Day's Inn I've stayed at.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ocala

Site unseen

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Just needed a cheap room after concert. Adequate. No huge objections . But not the Ritz either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below Average

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Not, much.
Cons: Keep air conditioners from leaking in the room.
The room was uncomfortable and I think it was caused by the air conditioner. The room felt very humid and there was some wetness around the air conditioner that I think may have caused the issues. There were no other rooms available so I could not change rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandrafrom Raleigh NC

Staff where friendly, but I would not return.

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we got to the hotel it was after midnight. The reception clerk was very nice & accommodating. The parking light & hallways are dimly lit & some hallways are completely dark. My elderly mother was in a room on the back of the hotel & the halls where completely dark to her room. The night clerk walked her to her room. Our room had dirty sheets & when we called for new sheets, they offered us another room. We looked at another room, but the it smelled really musty. So she moved us to yet another room. This one as better so we stayed there. There were dead bugs on the carpet & in the bathroom. During our stay the maid only serviced the room once. We stayed for 4 days. The last day I requested that the maid come & empty the trash & bring fresh towels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Yvette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Hotel, Cheap Service

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: Provide a decent breakfast
The hotel was nice and cheap; however, the services were also cheap. They had perhaps the WORST Breakfast in the history of hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
It was okay. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner.