Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location downtown, comfortable and clean.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Cons: Didn't notice I had no towels, until I stepped out of the shower....
God, basic overnight stay - good deal for the price.
2 out of 5
by Frank from New York, NY

What do you expect for 55/night?

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Cheap, fairly close (10 - 15 minute walk) to downtown amenities.
Cons: Mostly this place needs to be renovated and cleaned up.
Location: Bars restaurants and Cultural Institutions. Pretty much whatever is in downtown Raleigh
This place is pretty run down and needs an update, but then it wouldn't be so budget friendly. Wallpaper peeling off the walls, flaking paint in the bathrooms, worn out, stained carpets, has the 1990's decor, smells heavily of air freshener in, what I assume is an attempt to cover up decades of cigarette smoke. Staff was, however, pretty pleasant and I stayed there mostly during the week so it wasn't too noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for I guess

Posted Mar 27, 2014
The room had a strong freshener smell that was so over powering it upset my stomach. You could hear every movement made by the guests next to you and above you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 24, 2014
A very friendly staff that was helpful with recommendations for local sites. The room was clean and comfortable. Only compliments were loud hotel guests and no soaps for the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown activities

Posted Mar 15, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was nice. Location was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

printing boarding passes

Posted Feb 22, 2014
they we unable to print our boarding pass which then had to print at the airport they should have a computer and print for their customers
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Hot Water

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: The was pleasant .
Cons: Having resources to repair any problem that arises .
Location: The seminar was close to the hotel . There were restaurants nearby .
Upon arrival at the hotel we were informed that there wasn't any hot water at all . After traveling and arriving late we were offered to go to another hotel . After checking for other rooms there was nothing available close to are seminar the following day . We were told they had been without hot water all day , you would think somebody could fix the problem in a days time .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Feb 19, 2014
The front desk gentleman was a pleasure to deal with and helped us by recommending some foot to be delivered in the nearby area. The rooms however and beds were extremely small for what I consider a two bed room. Anyway, it was just ok.
3 out of 5
by Lee from Nashville, TN

Average stay for the business traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: see above
Location: downtown, all government, little restaurants.
3 exercise machines in a room and none working! Disappointed. Ceiling had leaked and ceiling texture hanging down like spider webs. Linens fresh and clean, but no attention to the details. no shampoo, limited soap, no drinking glasses in bath. Not a good tv channel selection. No movies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com