Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget option

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Comfortable room, walking distance to downtown. Hallways smelled of smoke and breakfast was awful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Not what we expected

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The smell, the appearance, the quality of room..everything really tear it down and put something worth staying in there
Location: This hotel is on a side road with heavy construction on the corner in the getto part of downtown
This hotel is very run down...it smells like an ashtray..there was food dried on the night stand...the room smelled very musty. Do not recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, easy stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The hotel is nothing to write home about and did the job for the quick weekend stay in Raleigh. Bed was really flat and the pillows were really small. The rooms were incredibly humid but the AC worked the whole time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh, nc

1 star quality

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: A bit of everything
Location: Next door restraunt was nice
Did not enjoy any element of this hotel. Check in was unfriendly , room felt gross...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and affordable

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Close to downtown, clean, breakfast. My only complaint is that the the pillows were very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I selected this hotel because it was very close to the convention center where I attended a 3 day conference. As a cigarette smoker, there are very few hotels left to accommodate those few remaining individuals who still smoke cigarettes. Although I could have easily afforded the hotel connected to the convention center, I made the right decision to stay at the Days Inn-Raleigh. The staff were very accommodating and pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable. It was a great treat to have the continental breakfast each morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Concord, North Carolina

Facilities somehow disappointing

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The maid was corteous and left the room clean.
Cons: The smell.
Location: The location is good, near downtown, museums, and oficial buildings.
Everything was fine, as far as I noticed, except for the smell to tobaco smoke embedded in the walls and rugs as soon as you come into the corridors conducing to the rooms. There are signs requesting not to smoke, but obviously they are not enforced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate Accomodations close to legislature bldg

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location - close to everything
Cons: Minimal breakfast
Location: Centrally located with respect to state government, downtown, and good restaurants
Inexpensive stay close to legislature and capital building. Also easy walk to good restaurants and downtown. Manageable walk to performing arts center (Memorial Auditorium)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina

Decent place to stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
My experience at this hotel was pleasant. I only stayed one night, but the room was acceptable. The comforter appeared to be worn for tear, with some holes, but the sheets were clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is nice, and there were a few restaurants within walking distance. Overall, not a bad experience at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Devin from Lexington, KY

Close to everything!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Location, complimentary breakfast, friendly staff, refrigerator and microwave located in room.
Cons: A bigger shower could help
Location: Many restaurants to choose from, right by Natural Museum, everything in walking distance.
This hotel was right in downtown Raleigh and close to everything. We walked everywhere we went. We were in town for the Widespread Panic show June 5-6 at the Red Hat. The staff was very knowledgeable about where everything was located and excellent at giving us directions. They were able to recommend an awesome place to eat (The Pit) and we were very happy with the recommendation (seriously it was awesome!) Guests have a choice to stay in a room inside the building or outside. We stayed outside and because of that it was a tad bit noisier, but nothing kept us awake (we are hard sleepers). The room was very clean. The only issue I had was how tiny the shower was! It was so small, BUT it would NOT stop me from staying here again! Whenever I go back to Raleigh I will be staying here!