Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: the breakfast buffet should just be eliminated - it was pretty limited.
I was there on business. The walls are thin, but it was an average hotel experience. Location is great (except that getting into the parking lot can be an adventure). Price is great for the location. Skip the breakfast 'buffet', it is not worth the effort to walk to the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

a bit old

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
This hotel is in need of a refurbishing. Furniture, carpeting are old. Walls are peeling etc. Breakfast was very nice. Everything is clean - just old. It's a bit of a walk to any restaurants - 15-20 minutes
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with the Days Inn Raleigh Downtown! We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our guests stay! We are glad to see that you enjoyed our breakfast and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a music venue

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Good place for the reason of being in town. Close to entertainment and comfy stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this four star rating! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed a comfy stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Very close to dining and red hat ampitheatre nice location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are very glad to see that you enjoyed our convenient location. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The continental breakfast was good.
Cons: See my previous comments.
Definitely not worth the money paid. The property in general was in need of repairs and maintenance. My room in particular suffered from a noisy bathroom fan, peeling paint and caulk, a mirror with a frame that was warped and peeling and a refrigerator that made the most annoying clicking sounds in the middle of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry that you had this experience with us. We will be addressing each issue you have noted here with our maintenance and housekeeping staff to make certain we are maintaining the highest expectation of cleanliness. We do hope you will consider us again the next time you are in our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The room smelled really bad. The over all hotel was not in good condition and looked run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share this review. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests stay and will be sure to look into each issue you haven noted here. This will allow us to evaluate what our guests want and how we can improve our accommodations. We do hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in our area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Walking distance to a lot and affordable!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The affordability and its walking distance to most downtown attractions/nearby access to the free bus.
Cons: Better blankets on the bed, better seals on the door frame to minimize light/second-hand smoke leakage.
Location: I was able to walk all the way to the convention center in about 15 minutes, there are great restaurants/bars/breweries nearby.
Check in/out was a breeze and the employee was very nice. Even though my room was non-smoking, I could smell smoke from smoking rooms in the same hallway (sometimes from within my room briefly). My room had a dank/moisture smell to it, but the fan helped a little. The blankets were very thin, no real comforter, and the temperature in the room was hard to control so I was cold come 3am. The room door did not have a great seal so it let in a lot of light at night. Everything else like breakfast, cable, etc was standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay. Glad to hear the check in was a breeze. We have shared your comments regarding the room with the staff, and are addressing these issues. I hope you come back and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to convention center. Friendly staff.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Great location. Great value. Polite staff and comfortable room. Very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the value, our great staff, and the comfortable room. Hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The hotel is not a bad hotel for the price. The room I had smelled of smoke even though it was a no smoking room. The hotel is located close to a lot of nightlife venues which is why I chose to stay at the hotel. I had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Glad that you had a great time here at the Days Inn Raleigh Downtown. We apologize for the room smell, and we have brought this to the attention of our housekeeping staff. Hope to see you here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

手頃なホテル

Posted Dec 20, 2014
ローリーの街中にある、手頃なホテルです。 ホテル全体は、高級なホテルではないので、高級なところを求めるなら違いますが、 普通に旅行に来て泊まるなら十分。 ノースカロライナの歴史博物館(って名前だったかな?)や夜食べるようなところからも 近いです。 朝食は6時半から自由に食べられます。 スタッフは愛想いい人と全然そうでない人とがいましたが、この後ワシントンで泊まった もっと高いホテルもあまり愛想いいスタッフさんはいなかったし、スーパーの店員とか、 そもそも、日本のようないつもスマイルな人はあまりいないので、普通です。