Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Came for my son's basketball tournament and the location was in a good area! The lady @ the front desk was very nice and helpful(black female). Rooms nice n clean and ac works well!
3 out of 5
by Connie from North Carolina

Looks Old!!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Not really anything.
Cons: The attitude of the staff. I got a lecture on not using the Wyndham Site so I could get points. Whatever!!!
Location: The restaurant next door is a Pancake and Waffle House. Really nice waitresses, great cook. Just a really great atmosphere!! The food was GREAT!!!
Parking lot has holes. The building needs to be painted. My daughter found something unidentifiable on the blanket on the bed. We turned the heat up and slept on top of the comforter on the bed. Not one of us wanted to actually crawl in the bed. Only 3 towels. There was 4 of us. Their breakfast needs to be better. Include hot foods. We were told if we wanted anything more than toast or cereal, we could go to the restaurant next door. (The restaurant next door is wonderful!!!! Great food and really nice waitresses!! We even got an extra waffle!) The restaurant workers were much nicer than the staff at the hotel. We won't stay at this hotel ever again, BUT we WILL go to the restaurant next door!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by alex from g

Cheap thats why

Posted Jan 2, 2014
I just needed a place to crash for the night. Get at least 6 hours of sleep without paying much. I cant complain it was cheap then i got what i paid for
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tracey Ewell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marquis from newjersey

great time at days Inn

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Devinda from Baltimore

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ordinary
2 out of 5
Recommended
by sue from n.c.

ummmm the people who own it are very nice

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were going to Raleigh to see a concert and needed a place to stay overnight. We wanted a place with a pool because it was summer and wanted a place to cool down. When we checked in we were told that the pool was closed because of the N.C. compliance law stating that if the hotel could not make the pool handicapped accessible then no one could use the pool. I appreciate the law but would like to have know that the pool they advertised was closed. The elevator had an extremely strong smell of urine. I could not ride it. We were on the 3rd floor and it was nearing 100 degrees but I took the stairs every time. The last straw was when I went to take a shower the next morning I found a wet used washcloth at the bottom of the tub. Clearly the shower had not been cleaned. Made us wonder what else had not been cleaned. The owners were very nice but I would not go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eric from Charleston, SC

Good value - No Frills

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay was fine, clean and quiet. Definitely a good value for a good night's rest and good continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Rochester, NY

No cable, no useable pool, breakfast ends early.

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: The room itself was very nice. The bed was very comfortable. The management was very friendly. It's not far from downtown Raleigh. Free wireless
Cons: No cable tv, no pool, I never ate the free breakfast.
Location: A couple of miles south of I-40.
The cable tv was not working the first two days of the trip. Also the pool was closed, even though the pool was full with water and it was 86 degrees. I asked them about this, and they said they were being required to put in a handicapped entrance, and haven't done so for the past year. It looks like they have no intention of doing this, and are likely to never open their pool then. It was very frustrating since I wanted to use the pool and the water was very inviting, but I couldn't use it simply because they didn't want to spend the money for a handicapped entrance. Breakfast was over by 9:30 AM, and I wake at 10 AM.