Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous!

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Great!
Cons: n/a
Location: Great - it is why I chose this hotel.
We spent New Years Eve at this hotel so we could enjoy 1st Night in Raleigh and not have to drive. It was a perfect location and the staff were very welcoming and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: Great location, helpful staff, and FABULOUS cookies!
Cons: Breakfast with the hotel stay can be such a tipping point. It would have been very nice if this was included in the price.
Location: The hotel was convenient to downtown as well as NCSU graduation ceremonies.
We were in town overnight for our daughter's graduation. The accommodations were convenient and quite comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Business Meeting

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: The front hall decor was nice, and the complimentary cookie was appreciated.
Cons: The meeting spaces were too tight. I don't know if this was due to the conference planner or the hotel.
Location: The hotel is right by NC State.
The meeting room was too small for our group. The room was accessed by what appeared to be a swinging door to a kitchen.
3 out of 5
by seb from North Carolina

Average hotel, above average price

Posted Nov 9, 2013
I expected above average hotel after paying several hundreds dollars per night. But room was comparable to under a hundred a night. Small room. Small bathroom and tub shower. Tiny closet. Room didn't feel clean. Pillows were not comfortable. Cleaning lady woke us at 8:30 am and hovered around until we left. We won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lawrence from San Mateo

Convenient to campus

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very comfortable and convenient hotel for anyone with business at the University. It's also a short walk away from nice restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donna from New York

Nice hotel right next to the NC State campus.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The location is perfect if you are visiting your child at the school.
Location: Right next to campus. Everywhere we went (football stadium, restaurants, airport, downtown) was all within 10 minutes of the hotel.
The hotel is very nice and comfortable. I arrived early and the receptionist let me check into my room early. Love the warm chocolate chip cookies that you get when you check in and the staff is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AB from Charlotte, NC

Super!

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Super clean, comfortable, and convenient! This is the 3rd time that I have stayed at this hotel. Rooms are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com