Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Stay was good. Very convienient to NCSU functions!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom massachusetts

Convenient location

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location and room size were good
Cons: Free water in the room, hallway pickup from room service on the floors should be quicker than 7 hours. Room refrigerator should be free.
We would definitely stay there again for the value for dollar spent. Great,safe location and not noisy. The only above and beyond was the free cookie at check in. Check in was very pleasant and smooth .After that,when you walked directly past the check InDesk the eyes were usually facing down and never a hello when you walked past by. We were there for four days and the hotel was not crowded. Even though we checked in as three there were always two sets of towels in the room. One huge suggestion I would give them is to give you some free bottled water in the room. It costs so little and would keep the customers happier! I would definitely stay there again but my expectations were a bit higher for a Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phila

Great location

Posted Apr 3, 2015
hotel was recently renovated very pleasing, room decor was pleasing on the eye. Hotel staff very professional and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronniefrom Wilson,NC

Good

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
My stay at Double Tree was a good,i would stay there again. I would suggest that there is a storage area on each floor for luggage carts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington, WV

Great stay, problem with check-in.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Mattresses
Location: Tons of great shopping and eateries less than half a mile away. Right on the NC State campus.
Doubletree is in a great location and facilities are nice. Memory foam beds aren't very nice and roll you to the middle but otherwise, all good. Staff was awesome BUT, when I arrived, they could not find my reservation. There was a miscommunication between Expedia and the hotel. Although it was not any type of error on my part, I stood for 45 minutes while the hotel rep. talked with the Expedia rep. using my cell phone. I found this very frustrating because within five minutes, they realized 1.) I had paid and 2.) what the error was. Why not check me and all my guests in to our two rooms and then work out the details afterwards? That would have been MUCH better customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Nice hotel with good location just outside the cit

Posted Feb 8, 2015
The staff was terrific and very helpful especially with getting this information about sites to see in the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, closest to NCSU

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Staff are very friendly.
Cons: Reduce the price. Provide a shuttle to Cameron Village!
Location: Cameron Village is a walking distance. A great place for shopping and dining.
Very nice hotel in a convenient location. The service is great. I complained that my room was cold, so they immediately sent someone to look at the heater thermostat and they offered me another portable space heater if that wasn't warm enough for me. The complementary cookies are amazing and the service is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A Warm Welcome!

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful and friendly. I felt as if I was staying with family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ericafrom CA

DT Raleigh

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel,friendly staff, and a rad view of downtown. The neighborhood seemed safe and the beds were extremely comfy. Only about a mile or two from restaurants and bars.