Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Very nice... staff was excellent and very professional...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Friendly staff, comfortable room. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhome, Texas

Great Hotel with excellent service

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Staff was extra friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and very well maintained. Plenty of parking and felt it was in a safe neighborhood.
Cons: While the mattress in the room was not uncomfortable, I have slept on better in other hotels.
Location: Very safe neighborhood right across the street from shopping and a movie theater.
I am not sure how old the hotel is, but it appeared to be fairly new. Very modern and open layout. Lots of room for sitting in the lobby as well as a bar and tables for breakfast. The staff really look for a reason to go above and beyond. One example, My wife and I were sitting on the back patio drinking wine when one of the staff came over and said he saw we were drinking wine so he took the liberty of bringing us some strawberries and a few other fruits. Thought that was a very nice touch. Given the opportunity I will definitely return for a stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.C.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Cons: Get rid of rude employees
Hotel was very nice. Problem was when I called after I got home because I asked for a print out of my bill. I was given another person's bill. My fear was that they could have taken the charge # I gave them and applied it to yet another bill. Debra at the front desk took my call and talked down to me,was rude, and would not give me her last name. I told her that I am a sales rep and travel 40 weeks a year, so I am well aware of how things work and also mistakes that can happen! She spoke to me like I was some dumb little old lady who is senile. I run a multi million $ company! No one from my company will ever stay there again!!! I am furious!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Room smelled like mold had to request maid service to come tidy room as they never made it to clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Loud and Bright

Posted May 2, 2015
The room was extremely loud and the black out curtains were nonexistent! It was a plastic role up curtain. I requested a cab to the airport the night before and the receptionist out front gave my cab away!!! I was 1 hour late to the airport! I would never stay there again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The hotel was very clean and the customer service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great location friendly staff. Very clean. I will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Moya from New York City

track Meet

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
The receptionist at the desk was inconsiderate. I will not go back to this hotel even though it is relatively a good one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cheryl from Tyrone, GA

Doubletree Hotel Review

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and smelled fresh, which is important to me. It was convenient to shopping and restaurants. I will definitely stay here on my next visits to Raleigh, which will be many since my daughter is in college there.