Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Very good choice near the airport

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location, clean
Cons: No free Wi-fi
Location: Good restaurant options around, hotel staff gave good recommendations
Clean, neat, comfortable, nice personal, bed was very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to RDU.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Quiet, off the main road.
Close to RDU, Duke, UNC. Very nice staff, comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Bear, CA

Big compliments, small complaints.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location, luxury, pool, cookies.
Cons: Ramp for wheeling luggage up to the lobby, earlier pool hours, a trash can in the lobby.
Location: This hotel is in Research Triangle Park, which seems like the Silicon Valley of the East. Nice modern area with airport and shops reasonably close by.
I was able to get a great last minute rate for our room. Even though the GPS said the wrong name of the road it was still easy to find on the map. Just keep going up the road and it's on the left. The hotel is white and looks like a pretty southern plantation among the trees, even though Microsoft is right next door, which we found interesting. There were a few steps up to the lobby that I had to bump and jump my suitcase over. Was there a ramp somewhere? Also, my son had brought in some trash from the car but we could find no trash can near the lobby. Even the ones in the room were super skinny. There seemed to be some kind of kids summer camp meeting in the lobby but they were well-behaved and dispersed shortly after we arrived. The staff was friendly and gave us warm cookies upon check-in. There was a ballroom we had to pass by and the wedding guests spilled out to where we thought we were attending! Ha ha! The next morning there was a church service held in the same ballroom. The rooms were comfy and clean even if they were a little small and my 4-star room had only a shower. Do some rooms have tubs? There was a nice and scenic patio area with a swimming pool outside, but considering check-out is noon, I thought the pool could have opened earlier than 10 am. We had a late afternoon flight though, and the front desk was nice about giving us a little extra time to check out. They even gave us more cookies as we were leaving! Yum! All in all, we had a very nice stay. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Wonderful. Very relaxing and clean. Beautiful location and loved our balcony!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorian from New York

Flight Cancellation

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Clean. Love the buffet breakfast. The restaurant staff was very efficient
Cons: I heard the entire wedding ceremony that took place downstairs. Though it wasn't unpleasant, it was disruptive. Free Internet service would be great
Location: Did not leave the hotel. The pool looked clean. The onsite restaurant is good.
I ended up at the airport at 8am. I think the first person who greeted me was new, so she wasn't very helpful. A more experience person came shortly after her and was very courteous, I felt a little hung out to dry as no instructions were given after I was told my room was not available. Anticipating that your guest is going to wait 8 hours for their room should prompt you to offer some courtesy services. I had to ask for my luggage to be stored, for internet access, and had to volunteer my name and contact information to be called when a room becomes available. I waited for 5 hours to be checked in (3 hours early), but still painfully long. Even though they had rooms avail be, they did not have my "type" available. When you wait that long, that should be a managerial decision. I stayed on a Saturday, and heard the entire wedding going on, on the first floor. There were also several loud church service, and a prayer groups with loud praying in the courtyard. I was not annoyed, but that would have been uncomfortable if I were socializing in a group and had to "quiet" down to be respectful of other's praying
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vok from GA

Almost five stars!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The style and class. It certainly had a regal feeling to it.
Location: Frankies was very close to the hotel making the day more enjoyable knowing the hotel was very close.
Very comfortable experience at the double tree. There hospitatilty what surperb! If I must draw a negitive it would be soley becuase I'm a very hot natured person, so I like my room to be consisitantly cold. The A/C would not go below 65 degrees and remained at 66 degress causing no real way to keep it Artic like I like. Otherwise, very beautiful hotel, Pool was amazing, bar was faboloso! Overall, I would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Great hotel close to the DPAC. Recommend eating at Page Road Grill just down the road from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deryl from St. Albert, Alberta

Graduation Weekend

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Setting. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food.
Cons: Had the pool been open, all would have been perfect.
Location: Durham has a lot to offer, including the tobacco area, the Bull's baseball park, Duck campus and so many fantastic eateries.
Our family stayed here for five nights, including graduation weekend in May 2014. We were three adult couples, one with a one-year old. The setting of the hotel is great; considering it's located in the heart of the triangle the grounds, inviting veranda and large patio/lounge around the outdoor swimming pool make you feel like you're in the middle of the quiet countryside of North Carolina. The hotel sent a shuttle bus to pick us up at RDU within 10 minutes of us collecting our bags and having the airport information desk call them. Check-in was efficient and friendly, especially with the warm CC cookie for each guest. Throughout the hotel staff are friendly and ever helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Food choices at the hotel are limited, but what is available from the dining room is excellent. The only downside of our visit was that the swimming pool was not open, apparently owing in recent renovations that necessitated the yet-to-be-obtained approval of the local government. Access to Raleigh and Durham is very fast and convenient. We'd stay again and recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Getaway

Posted May 23, 2014
Awesome. I felt like I was on the grounds of a mansion in Savannah GA. I will be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice surrounding

Posted May 19, 2014
Staffs are friendly, helpful. Very patient. The location is good . Not too far away from everywhere in cluding Duke university and airport.