Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

In the heart of downtown

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Stayed here on a business trip. The room was nice and clean. Just what one needs, nothing more. A transformer plugged into the wall for the TV system made some noise but that was all. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CHRISTINA DIAZfrom TAMPA,FL

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
WONDERFUL LOCATION FOR DUKE UNIVERSITY FRESHMAN MOVE IN!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 nights at the Marriot Durham Conv. Center

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Bedding/pillows were nice.
Cons: rest of the room, furniture, bathroom small and old, faucets old.
Location: Just there for a wedding. Duke nearby and wonderful to visit. Food trucks/rfarmers market fun to walk through and try different foods, etc..
The hotel feels very outdated. We were unable to get internet in our room, they argued about free parking which was offered in my deal with Expedia. The bathroom/bedrooms are basically old motel rooms but with 8 floors. Beds and sheets were nice. Rest of the place very mediocre. The staff however was very nice and accomodating. But they need to renovate this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Woochan K, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to internet and parking service. And we also appreciate your good comments about our staff. Hope to see you again to show you Durham Marriott at its best on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Freddie Mercerfrom New Bern,N.C.

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was Great!!! View was awful,room 226!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sidney Wfrom Nashville, TN

Very Gracious Staff

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff went out of their way, to take care of whatever, my needs were! And provided services, you'd only receive if you were entitled to a suite, and it only encourages me to come back without thinking about another hotel whenever I'm in the area and I will be back as the staff was very gracious and overextended themselves in all areas. So hats off to all, thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabethfrom Georgia

Excellent staff, real Carolina hospitality

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly, helpful, and profesiional team in an ideal Durham location. We had a minor problem with our room, but Pamela in housekeeping came by and made sure we were set (problem noted and solved in minutes).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TJNCfrom NC

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great customer service, great location, and very clean.