Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Near attractions
Cons: Comforter in the rooms
Location: Downtown was near restaurants close by.
Great experience safe hotel nice staff nice shower
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Eco No No No No Lodge

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact that i didn't book a second nite
Cons: Too much to list
Never again I checked in early for a extra $30.00, you have to be kidding me, I think we were the only car in the lot, rooms smelt like body odor and the man at the front desk wasn't to bright!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Morganton, NC

NO PROBLEMS!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location, cost, amenities
Facilities were freshly painted. The only issue was the toaster did not work when I went down for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nc

Ok hotel for price

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We waited 30 minutes for check in. Mainly because the guy on the desk wanted to talk to everybody as he checked them in, wanted to tell me about his trip to England , we just wanted to check in as we had plans. The air conditioning was directly under the curtains which blew the air in the wrong direction which meant we had to used chairs and coat hangers to stop the curtain bellowing . It's difficult to explain but I've never seen this problem before .The sink facet was too small , which meant when I washed my hands I could only get my little finger or thumb under the tap . The room was clean and quiet at night when we got back in and the bed was comfy .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Awesome place

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: All was great
Place was very clean room was comfortable stayed there with my three boys and it was great will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, price
Cons: TV is too old and needs to be replaced by plasma ..
Location: great location, not too far from downtown.. Safe
Not the best, but great price-Friendly staff, needs plasma tv...and get rid of the old carpets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay...

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The room had the ac already on when we arrived, which was a plus.. Location was great!!!The room was very clean and comfortable with a very nice price. Stand up shower was very nice and spacious but the bathroom was kinda small..Staff was friendly but this hotel is more for a couple nights than a extended stay..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The lady at the front desk was rude and made me feel uncomfortable. Other than that..it's an ok hotel despise the fact of them putting a hold of 20$ on my account !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Perfectly fine for a cheaper hotel, the hallways smelt pretty bad of smoke but the room didn't so I wasn't too bothered by that. Big shower, bed was decently comfortable, nice clean mini fridge and microwave and it was perfectly quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good if desperate

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Photos are misleading, hotel is outdated and in desperate need of a paint job. The once was probably cream or off white paint is now a murky shade of beige that makes you hesitate to shower without flip flops. Elevator smelled like cigarette smoke. Pool was still empty in the middle of June. Tv belongs in the 90's and God forbid you need to use the toilet with its sliding door if you're sharing a room with someone. I did like the witty sign for the heavy fingered travelers incase they mistakenly took hotel items and forgot to pay. For that you get two stars, although I have to be honest. The people taking your sheets, comforters and pillows are just leaving a not so subtle sign that you may want to invest in replacements. The house cleaners are excellent bed makers though.