Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suburban charlotte

ok for short stay -

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: update the website, there is no pool , and website says there is. Better breakfast
Location: ok, accessable by taxi
no pool, food on the breaKfast buffet not the best, BUT the room was clean. Air conditioning laft a lot to be desired, and the card keys had to be continually magnetized. Employees nice however.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud and uncomfortable

Posted Jun 8, 2015
I didn't realize when I booked it that the motel was right beside a busy highway. It sounded like trucks were going to come through the window at any moment. And we weren't asleep because the bed was so uncomfortable. You get what you pay for I guess.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jun 1, 2015
pretty run down and smells bad in hallway but ok in the room. Not the cleanest. Staff was very nice. For the money, not bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
No refrigerator or microwave in room. Carpet was stained all over. The room had an odd smell overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Very nice hotel! Room was incredibly clean and updated. Only issue was the carpet tacks were poking up through the carpet at the bathroom entrance. Other than the the room and bathroom were great. No complaints. Desk clerk when we checked in wasn't exactly joyful but was diligent in getting us checked in efficiently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Nice, simple hotel. Could use some updates from the 90's shriek, but it definitely got the job done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice place

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Really easy place to stay it's nice and close to the highway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Good for price

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Cons: Hallway smell
Location: Not far from downtown, lots of restaurants, but in the quiet, industrial neighborhood
They were very adamant that there was no smoking in the nonsmoking room, as if this is an issue they deal with often. The room smelled fine, but the entire hallway smelled like smoke even though every floor on that room was nonsmoking. The staff was very nice and the room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It wasn't half bad

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I really only needed a place to sleep at night since we were at a convention all weekend. The place was very clean and comfortable to sleep in. The staff was very friendly. I wouldn't recommend for anything like a honeymoon but if you need a place to lay your head at night then this place would be good for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh NC

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Very clean and the staff was very friendly Def stay here