Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for downtime between meetings

Posted Aug 28, 2014
With the suite being really full - desks, sofas etc. it's a terrific home away from home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not up to Embassy Suites standards

Posted Aug 25, 2014
the room was adequate but the sofa bed for my teenage son was uncomfortable. the breakfast was not up to usual Embassy Suites level with staff poorly organized and had trouble with language.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolivia,NC

A great place to be.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location is near the highway and mall. I love the way it is laid out and the big rooms.
Cons: Change up the breakfast menu once in a while.
Location: This hotel is close to PNC arena and Walnut Creek amphitheater It also is easy to get to the farmer's market.
When ever we come to Raleigh this is where we always stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NC

nice hotel, close to the mall and food.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The accessibility to the mall and other places.
Cons: Make sure the Jacuzzi/hot tub is working at all times. after exercising one would like to relax in the hot tub.
Location: Crabtree valley mall, airport close by.
I visit Embassy suites every time I am in Raleigh. The location is easily accessible and the service is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Motel very nice in its day but very out dated for the value spent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Our hotel had a complete renovation in 2008 which included guest suites , public space and meeting space . We have recently renovated our lobby and are scheduled to renovate our restaurant this year. We are continuosly updating our suites as needed to enhance our guest experience as well. We hope you will consider us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Staff was pleasant and worked with my requests. A nice cheery welcome after being on the road for 6 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by familyfan from Upstate NY

Great place in Raleigh

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Design of rooms and common areas, exercise facility, proximity to shopping, highways and family.
Cons: Wider parking spaces in parking garage. Price could be a little lower. Parking lot congestion at peak time check-in.
Location: Crabtree Mall Lynnwood Grill and Brewing - loved the outdoor rooftop section of bar/restaurant Lake Lynn - walking trails
We were all extremely pleased with this hotel for our weekend stay to visit with family. Conveniently located. Hotel was very good about letting us check in a little early. Had minimal need for interaction with hotel staff except for check-in / check-out and breakfast. Found person I dealt with to be businesslike. Plenty of space in the rooms. Very clean. Only item I found in need of attention was a large grate on the wall that was barely connected (all of screws had pulled away from the drywall.) Complimentary breakfast was delicious. Particularly liked the made-to-order omelets and pancakes. Breakfast area was large, but a bit crowded at peak times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The hotel overall was beautiful. The breakfast was better than most hotels I've experienced. The room overall was nice and comfortable. I should have brought my own cleaning supplies though. My only complaint is the staff at the front desk. One of the ladies seemed to be annoyed that a large group was checking in. She was not friendly or polite. The one with the long white hair was pleasant. Oh and the description is inaccurate!! There's no outdoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms are spacious

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Spacious rooms and idea when traveling with children since they have their own space. It is a 4 star with te basic facilities. Do not expect luxurious rooms but equipped with everything needed. Bed very confi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheri from Raleigh

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service and hotel were wonderful. We stay in hotels about 2-3 days per month around the country and this was our favorite. We stayed locally for an overnight birthday party. The pool was perfect for the kids and the overall atmosphere at the pool was relaxing. The breakfast buffet was a plus.