Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Very low standards

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Well at least it had an exercise room with a TV.
Cons: Room cleanliness process/standards. Room furniture. Inside appearance. Better exercise room.
Location: Location: Extended Stay America 4610 S. Miami Blvd. Durham, NC 27703 Convenient location right off the 40 freeway.
When I first checked in, I saw some food items left in the kitchen cabinet and the light to the bathroom didn't work. They gave me a different room and there was a Styrofoam cup of old oatmeal in the microwave. The furniture in the room was very outdated and falling apart. The entrance inside at the check-in counter looked in very bad condition. The exercise equipment was very poor and outdated with an old clunky small TV. Overall, it was a disappointment and won't stay an this brand hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Given the wrong room. Staff not accomodating. Room not big enough for the 3 of us. Booked correct room online, got different size room at hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding not being given the correct room type is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As well, I am sorry to read that my staff was not properly accommodating in helping you to resolve this issue. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have better trained the staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the room was great. However the hotel service was not. The shuttle was ridiculous and the remote to the tv didn't work. With several attempts to change it out. The rooms needed some upkeep...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Extended Stayfrom No. Miami Blvd, NC

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very upset that I was overcharged for the room I booked through Hotels.com. The room I stayed in at Extended stay was not swept. There was food particles under the table in the room, and the toilet was dirty around the bottom of the toilet. These were indications that the room was not cleaned properly prior to my arrival. Also each time I entered or exited the hotel there was different men being entertained by the person behind the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Location was great. Very dirty hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Closeness to local area
Cons: This place needs serious cleaning. Carpets in hallways and rooms are disgusting.
Location: Stores, areana, RTP
The location to local stores/attractions is great. Price I paid for a very dirty hotel was unnerving. I will not stay at this hotel again. There are plenty of choices. Bottom line, this hotel needs a serious cleaning. The couch in my room had magic marker drawn in it. Do not waste your money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good room for the price

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a non smoking room online but when I arrived all they had left was smoking rooms. The smell of smoke was a little unpleasant but the room was nice. It was a comfortable stay for the the night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com