Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Shanghai, Hanoi, Atlanta

Nice staff but otherwise disappointing

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: better breakfast and bed comfort
Location: not much nearby other than RTP
The staff was very nice and helpful but the place itself had a shabby and low rent feel. The air conditioning did not work well. The bed was hard. There placed showed a fair amount of wear and tear. The breakfast just grab and go: granola bars, muffins, instant grit, instant oatmeal, some fruit, and coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bare essentials.

Posted May 10, 2015
Few towels and soap. Dirty carpets, drippy faucet and toilet. At least staff did get us pillowcases.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Falls Church, VA

A little run down, ok for the price.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Comfy bed, good location.
Cons: At some point they might ought to upgrade the interior, maybe new carpeting and paint or wallpaper.
The hotel is a little rundown on the inside (exterior and landscaping looks great). Bed was comfortable, staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judemarkfrom valley stream,ny

Great stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
room was comfortable bed and pillows excellent,tv good front desk very good.no trash can need to change carpet more ofton..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolefrom Raleigh, NC

Basic Room

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was on the first floor. Very basic room - there was a kitchen area with a sink and stove but no dishes, pots & pans or silverware. Furniture in room appeared old and worn down. Easy to tell when the bathroom has not been cleaned properly when there were pieces of scotch tape hanging off of the sink. Stayed here overnight during an ice storm, so other options were out of the question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anthonyfrom Durham NC

I'll be coming back.

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was a little doughtful at first from a couple of bad reviews. But a pond arrival the attendents were very nice and so helpful. My room was excellent clean full of everything I needed. Carpet needed a little vacuuming but overall every thing was awesome. I'll be booking room 125 again because I love the view also. I'll be back soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Anthony - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our helpful staff and your clean room. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Very low standards

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Well at least it had an exercise room with a TV.
Cons: Room cleanliness process/standards. Room furniture. Inside appearance. Better exercise room.
Location: Location: Extended Stay America 4610 S. Miami Blvd. Durham, NC 27703 Convenient location right off the 40 freeway.
When I first checked in, I saw some food items left in the kitchen cabinet and the light to the bathroom didn't work. They gave me a different room and there was a Styrofoam cup of old oatmeal in the microwave. The furniture in the room was very outdated and falling apart. The entrance inside at the check-in counter looked in very bad condition. The exercise equipment was very poor and outdated with an old clunky small TV. Overall, it was a disappointment and won't stay an this brand hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. We can assure you that we have met with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Given the wrong room. Staff not accomodating. Room not big enough for the 3 of us. Booked correct room online, got different size room at hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding not being given the correct room type is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As well, I am sorry to read that my staff was not properly accommodating in helping you to resolve this issue. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have better trained the staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gloria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com