Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hickory,NC

One night on a tight Budget

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pleasantly surprised! Hotel is under renovations & our room...or I should say suite... was like brand new! Great room for the price will definitely stay there again when I'm in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The staff
I arrived at 1am in the morning. The hotel staff were just great in providing me with a room and let me feel comfortable. I had to catch an early flight and the hotel staff were again brilliant in arranging a taxi after a very early breakfast. I highly recommend the hotel, especially for the welcoming staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no utensils in the room,door room wouldn't close,

Posted Jan 16, 2015
I have stayed at your hotel before across the country this by far was the worst no hot water for shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you didn't have working hot water. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have repaired this issue to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Room was dusty, had toe nail on chair, dried up peach seed on desk chair, and dirty sock under bed. Hotel staff was pleasant and efficient during check in and out. No free breakfast available when I checked out at 7am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

作为汽车旅馆,还是很不错的

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
在这个位置需要车辆交通,若租车会好很多。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fair

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: overall
Location: airport
not the best, elevator was broking, no maid service it is an extra
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the elevator was out of service and that our housekeeping policy did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am coaching my team to better communicate our hotel services and amenities to our guests. As well, I am working with my maintenance engineer to resolve the issue with the elevator. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Good for in a pinch. Liked the room set-up. Asked for a nonsmoking room, which you could smell was not. Staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our friendly staff; however, we apologize that your room had a smoke odor. In response to your feedback, I am making sure I am inspecting all rooms and were taking the appropriate measures to handle violators that smoke in non-smoking rooms. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Clean and Comfortable in Durham

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Good AC, clean with new furnishings, freeway access very easy.
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Extended Stay America has 2 hotels on Miami Blvd in Durham. I stayed at 4919 S Miami and was very pleased with the hotel and ease of access to and from the freeway. It was a big football weekend and accommodations were hard to find so I was fortunate to find such a pleasant place as I booked on short notice. My visit to the area was unrelated to the ball game and was centered in Chapel Hill. The hotel was within 20 minutes of the UNC Chapel Hill campus and very easy to access from the Miami Blvd location.The room was very clean and well furnished. I will definitely stay there again and will recommend it to friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Eh, it was okay.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The room was nice and spacious. I was by myself, with a king bed suite. The room was tidy but there was an awful smell of animal urine in the couch area. I thought I was just being picky, but that is definitely what it was. Pets are allowed in hotel. Staff were super friendly. Checking in and out was very simple. No shampoo or conditioner in room, only body soap bar. Very close to south point mall, which was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that there was an odor in your room. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are inspecting our rooms daily to ensure that we correct as issues in the room before our guest arrive for check-in. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We are scheduled for an entire renovation of our hotel and I hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.