Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Hotel was good, clean w/kitchen, not much for a gym if you want that on an extended stay. I was satisfied with the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I'm glad that you had a comfortable stay. I’m so pleased to read that you enjoyed our clean rooms and our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

convenient

Posted May 12, 2015
Room was disgusting had dirty bed spreads dirty bathroom and kitchen cabinet were filled with spider webs and dirt worse ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will thoroughly inspect all bedspreads and rooms before guest arrivals. All housekeeping staff have been notified of the situation to make sure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted May 11, 2015
Booked a non-smoking room, however it reeked of smoke. The desk clerk told us " Currently this is a non-smoking hotel". I'm not sure how currently!! Maybe 15 minutes, Several other guests were also in line to complain about their rooms smelling like cigarettes. The topping on the cake was when we came back to our room after a lunch break, our key cards would not work. I went to the front desk and left my elderly parents by the room. While they were waiting, another man exited our room! He was intoxicated and was given our room key by the front desk. My dad called the front desk and was told to "bring the man down". What if he had been dangerous??? The front desk clerk said the guy told him our room number was his and so he made a key. My dad wanted to know if this hotel routinely passed out keys to anyone who asked for one!!! We felt unsafe. He asked to talk to the manager and was told there was not one present. We were given her phone number and were told she lived two hours away and could not come in. All the hotels in this area were fully booked due to several college graduations. We would have left in heartbeat, and were actually told by the front desk that " we could leave if we wanted". There were absolutely no vacancies around. The manager did leave us two free night coupons, but did not speak to us face to face. When looking for a hotel in the Raleigh/ Durham area, cross Extended Stay America off your list.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situations you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Our hotel has been recently renovated and we are a completely nonsmoking facility. We work hard to enforce our nonsmoking policy and will continue to work on improving our efforts. Regarding the room key incident, as this hotel’s manager I can assure you that I have coached our front desk staff to follow policy regarding room keys. Guest safety is our number one priority, and I will be taking all necessary steps to ensure each guest has a comfortable stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Easy access to my car. Onb

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Easy access to my car
Cons: Eliminate smoke odors
Location: Easy access from Hwy I-40
It was a busy night in Cary with UNC and Duke commencement exercises and the lobby was full of people registering. Should have been more than one clerk on duty at 9pm. The room was clean but had the smell of old tobacco. Had to use some air freshener I had in my car.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the odor issues you experienced. We recently just completed our renovation and we are a nonsmoking facility. We work hard to enforce our nonsmoking policy and will work to strengthen our efforts. Still, we are pleased you had a positive experience overall at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Apartment size room

Posted Apr 26, 2015
I checked in around 345 am , or at least I treid. I did have to wait outside for over 20 mins for the desk clerk to show up and let me in, but after that everything else was super impressive. It was a huge room which was very modern and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the delay you experienced at check-in. Still, I'm glad that you enjoyed your room and had a positive experience overall. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory,NC

One night on a tight Budget

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pleasantly surprised! Hotel is under renovations & our room...or I should say suite... was like brand new! Great room for the price will definitely stay there again when I'm in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you were surprised with the hotel and the newly renovated rooms we have . I’m also glad you found our hotel to be a great value. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The staff
I arrived at 1am in the morning. The hotel staff were just great in providing me with a room and let me feel comfortable. I had to catch an early flight and the hotel staff were again brilliant in arranging a taxi after a very early breakfast. I highly recommend the hotel, especially for the welcoming staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce Taylor from Ocean Isle Beach, NC

Fair

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
bed & pillows were very uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no utensils in the room,door room wouldn't close,

Posted Jan 16, 2015
I have stayed at your hotel before across the country this by far was the worst no hot water for shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you didn't have working hot water. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have repaired this issue to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Room was dusty, had toe nail on chair, dried up peach seed on desk chair, and dirty sock under bed. Hotel staff was pleasant and efficient during check in and out. No free breakfast available when I checked out at 7am.