Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extended Stay America - Durham, NC

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Warm heat and hot water
Cons: The rooms are very worn out and need a major remodel.
Location: NA
We needed a room as the recent ice storm left our home without electricity. Thank God for the room that was warm and the water that was hot for showers. However, the room itself need major remodel/renovations. The bedding looked old and had some stains (glad we brought our own sheets to put over them). The sofa was dirty and the recliner was torn to hell. Lamps did not match the room (not a biggie) and the microwave still had food in it from the last party that had stayed in the room. The room had no towels and when I went to the front desk, the lady working there acting like I had asked for her to give me her first child (joking, but she acting like it was a burden). So, I gave overall rate of 3, but that was generous because I was so grateful just to find a place that had a vacancy where my family could sleep warm and have a warm shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by claribeth from tampa

Nice hotel thanks for everything

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Everything
Location: Good
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Elliott from Miami Blvd Durham, NC

worst hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
the room was nasty - floors hadn't been vaccumed, old towels under the sink from previous guests, no room cleaning unless you stay over 7 nights. The a/c didn't work most of the time and I had to call maintenance 2 times for a/c and bathtub drain being clogged. I will never stay at another Extended Stay again after this experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Morrisville

Decent deal for the price

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Here's my review in short - the place is nice for the price, which we received at around ($75/night). I booked this place for my mom and sister who were visiting and they liked the place. We did have to request a room change because the first room we got smelled really bad. Guest services I must say are very good, but note that they do not clean your room if you are there for a short stay and you have to ask for towels. Again for the price you pay I honestly feel like it's a good deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Morrisville, NC

Decent place for the price

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a decent place for the price. Here's a list of pros and cons. Pros: Good location, free shuttle (5 mile radius), good staff Cons: Rooms are decent but not great and we had to change rooms because of a bad smell. The room we first stayed at was a bit out of date but they moved us to a far better room (due to the bad smell I mentioned). In all honesty for the price we paid ($80 ish a night) it was a good stay mainly because of the location and the free shuttle (which was worth every penny).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BREAKFAST

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Cons: HOT COFFEE FOR BREAKFAST and BREAD FOR TOAST AND FRESH FRUIT INSTEAD OF STALE.
2.5 star includes complimentary breakfast ,This motel has breakfast bars to go and no fresh coffee. It should not be included in the expedia amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SOULCHEF from New York, NY, USA

NICE WEEKEND

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: PEACE AND QUIET
Cons: NEED MORE POTS AND PANS
Location: NICE OUT OF THE WAY VERY CLEAN
LOVE THE QUIETNESS AND PROFESSIONAL STAFF THE STOVE DIDNT WORK NEED MORE POTS AND PANS BUT EVERYTHING ELSE WAS GOOD.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was disappointed that I did not get room service for bedding etc because I only stayed for 7 nights. I needed to stay for 8 nights to get this service!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Good
Worst hotel i have stay in in some time. Dirty, smelled, horrible sheets. Twice they failed to execute my wake up call. No shampoo or conditioner. Didn't make my bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for overnight stay.

Posted Jul 24, 2012
My privacy was respected. I might decide to return.