Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Staff

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Staff knocking on door really hard at 8am with an attitude that was disrespectful and belittleing She needs to have some corrective action
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Floors BLACKENED sox worn while in the room.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: CLEAN the floors! I swear my sox were BLACKENED within 6 hrs of walking around the room.
Bathroom ceiling was leaking water, I was on the 1st floor with 2 floors above me, so who knows WHERE that water came from. I think next time I'm going to try the Air BnB route. . .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with our maintenance staff to make sure all of our rooms are inspected thoroughly. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: cost
Cons: Furniture could be updated
Location: Excellent location to colleges and eats
Pleasant stay. No problems. easy access to colleges and food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend. OR

An ok place to stay.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location to Duke, and having a kitchen is nice.
Cons: Get a new front office staff, clean the rooms better, and pay attention to odd things going on in the hotel at night to make your guests feel safer!
The front desk staff is very unhappy and make you feel guilty for asking for help. The remainder of the staff is very friendly, but the cleaning is very average. The mold on the shower curtain is disturbing. We made it work, but will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

If you needed to, sure, but I wouldn't recommend

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The kitchen and bathroom floors were sticky. The tub felt enclosed since the shower curtain rod was badly placed. No hair dryer provided. Room size was great, however. My grandma had another room that had laminate hardwood floors in the kitchen and bathroom and they weren't sticky like mine. At midnight one night, a man came and knocked on my door twice. Then I saw him leave and walk towards another building. I didn't like this at all and ended up finding other overnight arrangements. So security is definitely a thumbs down. As a single woman alone in the room, it was a very scary experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bobbie from Charlotte NC

Staff Totally Incompetent/No Amenities

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Reserved non smoking room and it was obviously a smoking room. The smoke still hung in the air. No glasses or utensils in studio room not even a coffee pot or hairdryer. Couldn't even get a drink of water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Not bad for an inexpensive hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Lots of room.
Cons: No glasses or cups in room
Location: Near Duke a University Medical Center
Staff was friendly. Two room suite was large and clean. This accommodation could work for a lengthy stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hickory, NC

They don't clean the rooms every day.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
First, did not get the room that I reserved. Reserved king room but got a double room. Asked to be moved to a king. None were clean. They gave me a bigger room but it was not clean. They only clean the rooms that have been reserved. They did not clean my room while I was there either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from durham nc

Didnt kno what they were doing

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Give me four rooms each room had someone in them one of the rooms I went in and the people where in the bed the front desk did not kno what they were doing at al
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
great