Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Soo.... Very friendly desk staff but the first room we were sent to was apparently meant to be on the 'do not rent' list as drawers from the dresser were on the bed, the tv was missing, and the screen was bent in half and sitting next to the chair in the room. We called down to the desk and explained the situation and were quickly sent to another room. This new room didn't have the issues the previous room did, however, there was no shampoo, soap, etc. in the bathroom. Additionally, there was one shower towel for two of us. When we tried to call the front desk we realized the room phone wasn't working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by golden

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

pretty good

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was n a great location.... no coffee n the am machine was apparently broken.... but the stay was GOOD
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by UNC fan from VA

Crash Place when in town for UNC football!

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Just 1 night and close to UNC, food/drinks...staff very friendly/helpful! Room was clean, nice tv but other 'guests' were up all night out front being very loud!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know that the other guests were too noisy We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a clean room, a nice television, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Karen Phillips from Manteo, N C

Stay America

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a bad location. We did no get much sleep because a gang of men had a meeting and partied just outside our door until 2:30. We found a roach. And the curtains had spider webs on them. The grab and go breakfast was not something we wanted! But it was only 3 minutes from my Dr.'s apt on Wed morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2013 by Manager, Hotel Management
Karen - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The noise from other guests, pests in the room, and spider webs on the curtains you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached my staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We will be sure to inspect each room more thoroughly before guest check-in. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extended Stay - pleasing but need improvements

Posted May 20, 2013
Hotel overall was fine. We stayed between 9th May till 13 May 2013 at Tower Blvd hotel. Reception staff was pleasing and supporting. We faced two issues and hope hotel takes care of these (a) The shuttle to university was abruptly cancelled for the graduaiton day week end. (b) We requested for the room refreshment and paid charges for it. But the staff did not make up bed, which was the main reason for us to request for refresh. Staff did clear dustbin and kept new towels but that is all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wbbcraig from Martinsville, VA, USA

Ok Room

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: It was slow to where I needed to be.
Cons: Needs to be updated, also paid for 2 nights. Got back to my room the 2nd night and my key didn't work. Had to go all the way back to the office.
Location: Location was ok
The Experience of our stay was ok. Paid for 2 nights, got back to room after very long day on 2 night and my key would not work. Had to go all the way back to the office to get my key card redone. After a long day that's the last thing you want to deal with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Don from Eastern North Carolina

Adequate for Business Travel

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Good coffee in the room, good location and good price
Cons: No ice available until traveler froze one's own, difficult to connect to internet.
Location: Located off major highway, midway between Duke Durham campus and NC @ Chapel Hill
Room was clean and comfortable. Coffee, tea and cooking facilities were available. Bed was comfortable and area quiet. Wide screen LED TV with many channels available. some issues were: telephone was dead, WiFi supposedly available free, but I could not connect and was charged $3.00 anyway. No ice available until empty trays frozen, which took about 5 hours. Free breakfast was quite meager. Soap was available, but no shampoo...since it is an extended stay motel, perhaps they expected us to bring our own. All in all, it was worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mary

Close to the Hospital we had an appointment with.

Posted Feb 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was just fine for the night we needed it for.