Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful place to stay

Posted Mar 28, 2014
The room and hallways smelled like cigarettes. The room looked like it hasn't had a good cleaning in a long, long time, we checked the sheets immediately, and they did look clean. In the middle of the night, around 1 am, a car alarm kept going off, and waking us up, right outside our window. I tried using the phone in the room, but it did not work. I called from my cell phone the phone number that was listed on the phone and nobody ever answered and it did not go anywhere, that I could leave a message. Finally around 3-3:30 am the alarm was shut off. When I checked in, they did not ask for license plate info, so how could they track anybody down in a situation like this? I will not stay here again and recommend you stay somewhere else, there are lots of other hotels nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Content

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, it was a overnight stay, not many amenities for the price as expected, relatively close to downtown Raleigh 3.0
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by shawn from nashville

horrible

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I and my family just need a place to crash for the night. The room smelled terrible, we had used SOAP ( thank God we bought our own) and when we return from dinner the hallway smelled like marijuana! Never again will I use extended stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tree

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Outstanding
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve

Noisiest hotel ever

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
I've stayed in truck stop hotels next to busy interstates that were quieter. Was awoken 3 times once by some drunk knocking on my door, once by some girl screaming and once by inconsiderate jerks loudly talking in hall. And I travel a lot and stay in hotels 5-10 nights a month. I won't be back here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by G

Don't Even Think About It!

Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
My room was dirty. Non-smoking room with burns everywhere. Even a used butt under the corner of the bed. Stains on the floor. Sticky stuff on the drawers. Thin walls, you could here others breathing. Yelling in the hall past midnight. Yelling in the hall starting at 6am. The smell of incense to cover up other smells in the halls every night. I would never stay here again and if you do after reading this you are on your own. NO shampoo either. Found out when I went to take a shower. They do not have it on site. I was scared of bed bugs. If any place was going to have them, it was here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by L Williams

Never Again

Posted May 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was the worst hotel experience I've ever had. My non-smoking room smelled horribly like smoke. The carpets in the hallways were badly spotted and the elevators had trash everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DW

a lot of room

Posted May 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
My room was big and comfortable even though furniture was old only complaint was old coffee filter left in coffee machine. My conformation number wasn't right.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

stay anywhere but here this hotel needs management

Posted Feb 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
we walked in the room and the first smell that hit us was cat pee at about 6;00 the first night the fire alarm went off it was hard to hear in our room and no one from the hotel ever told us anything the firemen finally told us that it was safe to go back in the next morning at 5;oo in the mornig we where awakened by the sound of people cussing and arguing out side if i would have had made a refundable arrangment i would have went some where else the coffee pot in the room was nasty and did not work and took three hours to get towells the room was not very clean and the soap from the last occupants was still in the shower the paople at the desk acted like it was a problem to answer questions or complaints so enter at youre own risk and web site says the room has blow dryers they dont so take youre own
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odors are out of control

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Despite reserving a non-smoking room, one was not available when I arrived. I was able to air it out somewhat, but then it was cold with the open window. Even so, the rest of the hotel did not smell all that good either -- "Stale" is a good word for the atmosphere there. The bad impression started when I walked in the door, and what appeared to be the hotel handyman yelled for the clerk to "get your *ss up here"