Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Worst nights sleep ever.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The mattress was like sleeping on concrete. The rooms could use some upgrades, but overall ok. My room was clean upon check in, but it was not serviced during my stay. No clean linens unless I went and got them myself. I will not stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Don't Do It!

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
The manager was very rude! The "amenities" were not what was advertised. However, the 2 young ladies that checked me in were fabulous!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OBX, NC

Yikes

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: everything
The non-smoking room smelled like a smoking room and the toilet had cigarette burns on the seat. Some rooms were obviously being used as permanent homes for some people -- piled up trash, signs to not let pets out, etc. Some shady folks. Never will we stay here again. The grab and go breakfast was grabbed and gone by 7:30 and not restocked. I was traveling with my husband and son. Had it been just my son and me, I would have not stayed. I was glad to leave.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bruce from KY

Less than what was expected

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
No pots, pans or coffee pot as advertised. No coffee cups for comp breakfast. Was told that styrofoam cups would not be in until "next week". Room was ok. Service wasn't what we expected. Will use Extended Stay again in future but not this one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice close to the Interstate

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean, bed and fresh smelling room. Room temperature and water temperature were perfect!
Cons: Upgrade the toilet fixture - some areas showed signs fo rusting.
Location: Good location, close to everything - theatre, eateries, conference
Nice hotel for an extended stay, but it may help to improve continental breakfast menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Nice hotel next to the Hilton where my conference.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: I like that it was close to my conference.
Cons: Everything was good.
Location: I didn't look for anything because I went to Raleigh for my conference.
The hilton informed me that they were booked for the conference so I went online to fine another hotel near the hilton so I could make the conference. Extended stay America popped up and it was reasonable which I thought was a host but I booked it online through expedia. Then I called the hotel up to Checked to see if my reservation was booked which it was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Stock rooms with essentials such as towels, shampoo, etc. vs. having to go to ask the office. Ensure only paying guests are parked near rooms.
Location: Near shopping malls, event centers and activities.
Great staff but outdated facilities. You have to ask for everything, including towels. Parking near room is very limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

CHURCH TRIP

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
I WOULD STAY AGAIN
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Devon from Raleigh

Don't get a smoking room.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
The room was terrible. Bad smell not clean at all. Had to wipe dwn the room myself.