Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing to say the least.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
There were bugs in our bathroom, but it is North Carolina, and there are bugs everywhere. So we let that go. But we could not get the air conditioner to work in our room. We arrived late at night and just went to bed, hoping that it would get cooler, but instead, the room got hotter and hotter all night. Had to open the windows in the morning just to cool it off in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Disgusting room. We didn't ask the ants to dinner.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The cleanliness, the TV should work, carpet needed cleaning. The room needed to be cleaned and treated to get the ant farm not in this room.
Location: Close to airport and that is why I choose it. Boy, when we got into the room and settled, what a surprise, ants, fuzzy TV and dirt.
there were ants in our room and one crawled across my grandson in the bed. the t.v. didn't work right, it was snowy. The room was truly disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Cons: Room cleanliness.
Pros: Proximity to RDU Cons: Room cleanliness I didn't expect much from this hotel because of the cheap price compared to other hotels near RDU, however I was still very disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. I at least expected a clean room. The comforter had hair and was stained, I'd post a picture if I could. The bathroom smelled like cigarettes. I got no sleep because the smoke detector chirped ALL night. The hotel website claims the hotel has been renovated but no part of the hotel I saw appeared to be new or newly renovated. My advice is spend a few extra dollars and stay elsewhere, I know I sure will!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Do not stay here

Posted Jun 12, 2015
AC in the room did not work. Had I not been traveling all day and it was after 1 a.m. When I finally checked in I would have asked for another room. Although with the check in process taking twice as long as it should have because they were "running reports" not sure I could gone through that again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockingham, NC

good price need work

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: close to Durham and Raleigh
Cons: items in room, cups, coffee pot, pillows need to be in room
Location: under airport fight path, lot of noise
Elevator not working, Handicapped on the top floor they gave me a hard time about changing rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible smell

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The person at the desk was very nice.
Cons: Everything
Location: It's right by the airport so we were just there one night.
Older hotel and our room smelled horrible; smelled like smoke the whole night. The towels felt like sandpaper. There was no comforter on the bed and they never brought it as promised. Lots of people milling around outside our room made us feel a little bit nervous. Not a place I would ever recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY AT ANY COST

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Ranks worst among all my stays in last 10 years. Continuous noise around the room meant mo sleep/rest which defeats the purpose of staying on a hotel. I might as well have slept in my car. -Room cleanliness was horrible -Room phone was not working -After calling several times for rest room repair, staff would just not respond in time -Front desk person was suspicious -Never felt safe in the hotel campus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from SPI, TX

RDU

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
I usually avoid extended stay hotels but the price was good compared to others by the airport and the room had just been refurbished and it was very nice, the only thing lacking was a shuttle but you can't have it all
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Yonkers, NY

You Get What You Pay For... Almost

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Late night arrival and the front desk sent me to a room that had not been cleaned. After some searching a room was located. It is cheap and near the airport. The place is not properly maintained or cleaned.