Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

hotel from hell

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: I was there for work
problems all three nights I was there,ranging from monorail to severe. this hotel should be labeled as a motel.never stay here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

No NS Rooms Av - But You Dont Know Til You Arrive

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Cons: Don't advertise rooms if they are not available as described.
I made this reservation while at a gas station 30 min away (on a 8 hr car trip). It was late (after 10 pm). Upon arrival, I learned no non smoking rooms were available because they are renovating the entire 2nd floor. Expedia's payment is nonrefundable so I was stuck. The nearby sister property had no NS rooms either. I didn't sleep much and my young daughter who has allergies was uncomfortable as well. The room had carpet stains and burn stains in various parts of the room, and it was just hard to breathe in there, let alone sleep. Other patrons who arrived after me had the same problem--I don't know if they took one of the other smoking rooms (I was shown 3 and they were all pretty smelly). Had I known that the advertised NS rooms were not available, I would have chosen another property in the Raleigh area, as I was tired and ready to get off the road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Below expectations

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Room had someone who smoked in it. One blanket for 2 beds no glasses to drink from and tv reception not so great. You have to go to counter to ask for glasses. Also no hair dryer. The one blanket had burnt holes in it. States they have shuttle service but be ready to pay for a taxi to get you there. Was disappointed with it compared to what internet stated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
he feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I sincerely apologize that the amenities in your room did not meet your needs or expectations. In response to your feedback, I will be working with my team to ensure that we are better communicating our amenities and services at check-in. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great for $42

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Clean, well situated, roomy. Friendly proffesional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Clean and convenient

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: It was spacious and had a kitchen.
Cons: A little bit more to offer for breakfast.
We had to stay due to relocating. It was wonderful, the room had a kitchen and all the utensils and cookware was provided for us!! I was able to make a healthy dinner for my family after a long day of moving. It was just what we needed. The water stayed hot after 3 showers(which meant a lot to me because I was last!) I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morrisville nc

Close to airport but not worth the money

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The hotel room didn't have all the amenities that was displayed on the website and hearing other people upstairs and beside me didn't give me good rest for work in the morning. The staff kept forgetting about the amenities I asked for more than twice. What was good was the up to date tv but nt enough channels so it didn't help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
First, i couldn't find a lobby! It was one of the rooms!! I booked it for one night. When arrived the receptionist said she needs to go and check the room if it's okay. While I was waiting, a guy came in and said that he'd been waiting for a shower curtain. At that point I was beginning to feel suspicious of this hotel. Then when the front desk girl finally came back she said the room doesn't have dishes and no extra towels, will that be okay? I said it's fine, I'm staying only for a night. I got to the room, it was smoked. The smoking smell was so bad that I felt someone was sitting and smoking next to me!! Then I said ok, turned the AC on, and just wanted to sleep and get out in the morning. I couldn't sleep from the noises upstairs or around me people were going in and out of the rooms. Children either crying or playing at 1am in the morning. Finally at 2am, I got up, gathered my things and left the hotel at 2am. That's how horrible it was!! Don't stay. Plus it doesn't feel secure outside. They said security officer checks the property occasionally.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good rates don't mean good rooms

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: TV was good.
Cons: Update the furnishings and fixtures.
Location: Raleigh airport.
Toilet ran all night, 1/4 roll of toilet tissue, carpet needing cleaning. Car in the parking lot that had apparently been there for a long time. Didn't feel safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience!!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
When I made my reservation, I verified 3 times with the reservation personnel that the hotel had an airport shuttle because my flight came in to the Raleigh Airport at 12:30 a.m. Arrived and NO SHUTTLE--apparently the hotel never had one. Reserved a non-smoking room; I was put in a smoking room and ended up with sinus congestion. I have been telling everyone I know NEVER to stay that this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NewYork

The smoking room

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: the rooms need to be smoke free if its non smoking, the towels need to be white and working batteries needed to be in the TV remote
Location: Business meeting in Durham
I book a room for a non smoking and got one that has smoke written all over it. I made it known and was transferred to another it wasn't any better. I blast the air put a container with water the clerk came and spray fabreeze, but didn't do much good, couldn't sleep.