Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NewYork

The smoking room

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: the rooms need to be smoke free if its non smoking, the towels need to be white and working batteries needed to be in the TV remote
Location: Business meeting in Durham
I book a room for a non smoking and got one that has smoke written all over it. I made it known and was transferred to another it wasn't any better. I blast the air put a container with water the clerk came and spray fabreeze, but didn't do much good, couldn't sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RDU

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Staff very competent and friendly. Great to have a kitchenette ( I wished it had some food in the fridge!!!). Kidding So nice that we booked our last night there also! Thank you for comfort, kindness and reasonable rates:)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

good price for stay

Posted Jun 28, 2014
easy trip from RDU, easy check-in thanks to Expedia. Parking lot a little scary, dark, no soap or amenities in bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport. Friendly staff

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Not super fancy but worked when we needed a room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The proximity to the Airport

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, and the closeness of eating facilities.
Cons: Staff could have made sure that wake up calls were honored, and the coming and going of tenants slamming doors
Location: Great
The staff was very helpful, very friendly. The only unpleasantness was the loud slamming of the doors all during the night, made it hard for me to get sound sleep. My requested wake up call was not met, and I missed my flight. One of the Clerks was very apologetic and checked with the manager to see if my stay could have been comped, but couldn't because it was paid through a third party. Other than that, I can say it was over all satisfactory.
2 out of 5
by Annie-Y from Toronto

Hotel Rating

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Cant say I liked it at all
Cons: At least, upon check in and it wasnt quite I expected, I should be able to get back my money to be able to check in to another hotel.
In my opinion; Extended America is not quite a Hotel, it will be better described as "Motel". The cost difference is not so far from regular hotel and I wonder if after paying so much, one does not get daily housekeeping service is disgusting. The overall look and service of this place does not compare to hotel in many ways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jae from Morrisville, NC

Nice hotel. Hotel staff very welcoming

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Size of the room, Hotel Staff
Cons: smoking control in the elevators
Location: There are a variety of restaurants around. Very convenient to the airport and the interstate.
Since the moment I walked in, I felt welcomed. All of the hotel staff have a positive attitude and caters to yours stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from michigan

Comfortable and functional.

Posted May 29, 2014
It was fine for a home base while traveling. No housekeeping or pool, but had a fridge with freezerv and microwave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Barely served its purpose

Posted May 13, 2014
This was the only hotel that had a vacancy commencement weekend. The furniture is very dated need upgrade. I was to get a non-smoking room and the room smelled of smoke. I don't like them my room didn't get cleaned daily. This is a literally a room that is all you get no extra amenities. Bring your own everything.
1 out of 5
by Sherry from CT

Hotel is fine but service disappointed

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: ficility and room kitchen.
Cons: room phone did not work, internet did not work, room did not clean every day. no shampoo, no plastic cups for teethbrushing
room phone did not work, internet did not work, room did not clean every day.