Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No soap

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The hotel ran out of bath soap. We had to go out and buy our own. Not what I expect for over $100.00 a night. Only a little thing but a big inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom goldsboro NC

Convenient location!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The hotel was about 5-15 min from everywhere I need to go. They are remodeling so hopefully they will update their shower curtains, they seemed kinda old and worn. Didn't eat the breakfast so no review on that. The staff was extremely nice! And after 10 at night they lock the entrances and you have to use your key to get in or tell them the name and room number of the person your visiting (I loved that security feature) .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to downtown, mall and Iceplex

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Great hotel, very quiet. Said they were under construction- but I didn't see anything except some minor dirt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cassidy, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about all of the things that pleased you during your recent visit to the Raleigh area. I'm glad you were able to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, and that your visit to our hotel was such a pleasant one! I am very happy to know that our construction activities did not adversely impact your stay in any way, and I love hearing that you were able to enjoy quiet relaxation at our property. We strive to provide just this type of experience for all of our guests and we appreciate your comments. I hope that you'll be able to return to this area again soon for another visit. Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hampton Inn for another great stay! Regards, Justin Hickman General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Will be great after renovations

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I won't hesitate to use this hotel again. During our stay, they were undergoing quite a lot of renovation which just made this stay a little more eventful. Loved the staff and their helpfulness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reaching out to us on Hotels.com with your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North. I am very excited to hear that you're looking forward to the completion of our hotel update process (we are, too!). I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your visit here due to the current construction activities at our hotel. We are working very hard to provide our guests with the very best lodging experience in Raleigh, and I hope that you will return here as soon as our renovations are complete to enjoy the finished product of our remodeling efforts. We're looking forward to providing you with a full 5-star experience during your next visit to our Hampton Inn hotel. Regards, Justin Hickman General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bradleyfrom SC

Messy with a lot of construction

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was a mess... A lot of construction and the rates should have been reduced dramatically due to this or they should have closed the hotel and completed the work and then reopened. If I would have known the construction work was going on I would have stayed somewhere else. I have stayed at many Hampton Inns and this one was the messiest I have ever seen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bradley, I am very sorry that you were completely dissatisfied with your recent experience at our hotel. This is certainly not the type of experience we strive to offer for our guests, and I hope that you'll be willing to return to our hotel in the future to enjoy the finished product of our renovations. We value your loyalty to our property and will work very hard to ensure that you're comfortable with your next stay here. Regards, Justin Hickman General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom charlotte

Hotel is under construction

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lots of construction and noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, I am very sorry that you did not have a superb experience at our hotel during your recent visit here. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that were caused by the construction activity at our property, and we hope that you'll be able to return again after we've finished so that you may enjoy the finished product of our renovations. We strive to completely satisfy all of our guests and appreciate your rating and comments in this online review. I hope that we'll be able to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back! Regards, Justin Hickman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jimmyfrom miami

fresh

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
great choice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jimmy, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North as your lodging provider during your recent visit to the Raleigh, NC area. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a 5-star experience at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your rating and review of our property via your online review. We sincerely appreciate it, and we hope that you'll be able to travel back to central North Carolina again very soon! Regards, Justin Hickman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christophfrom Deutschland

Hampton Inn, Hin und alles drin

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Netter Aufenthalt, leider leichte Einschränkungen durch (zuvor angekündigte) Renovierungsarbeiten
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit zu bewerten und unser Hotel online. Ich freue mich sehr zu hören, dass Sie hier einen schönen Aufenthalt hatten, und ich hoffe, dass Sie in der Lage sein, bald wieder zurückkehren, um das fertige Produkt unserer Renovierungen zu genießen. Wir freuen uns auf Sie zurück zu unserem Hampton Inn Hotel für einen weiteren tollen Aufenthalt begrüßen zu dürfen! Grüße, Justin Hickman Hauptgeschäftsführer
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kate

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com