Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville NC

Quick weekend getaway

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet location, clean, friendly, good breakfast
Cons: The a/c was a little loud and dusty. When it would kick on my husband would start sneezing. We adjusted the temp warmer so it would stop bothering us.
We enjoyed our stay! Very sweet and friendly front desk service. Super-clean room/bathroom and a comfortable bed. I appreciated the note near the bed that stated that they wash the duvet covers for each guest. Tons of towels and washcloths for an overnight stay. No fridge in our room, so if you need one ask first. I forgot my deodorant (embarrassing) but the front desk gave me a free travel sized one, no problem. The free breakfast was not gourmet but there were a lot of choices. We were happy with what was available. The coffee was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore area

Magnificent experience

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Overall professionalism of the staff
Cons: ..to have snack vending machines on each floor rather than just the lobby floor...longer hours for the breakfast
Location: Cary/Raleigh Sites to see: The NC Museum of Natural Sciences, The NC Museum of Art, NC Zoo, Pullen Park, Performing Arts Center, & NC State Univ
We were there for 3 weekend nights (Thursday - Sunday) toward the end of July. The rooms were very spacious and the king size bed was as wonderful as the one we have at home. The front desk staff was knowledgeable of the area, as far as sights to see and offered easier directions than the ones given by Mapquest and google maps. The room was always very clean, bathroom was spotless, and privacy of our own items was certainly maintained. I was also impressed with the free continental breakfast each morning. I applaud Hampton Inn in Cary/Raleigh on Asheville Avenue, NC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Pool was very nice. Great location
Cons: Needs a small store for water an snacks
Location: Visited friends
Very comfortable an clean . Great location. Front desk people were very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New jersey

North Carolina sray

Posted Jun 21, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay there. What made it great was the staff . The front desk personal were the best I've ever encountered at any hotel. The air conditioning was loud and at Times the Wi Fi was slow. These two shortcomings would normally make me stay at another motel. But the staff, from the room attendants To the fabulous front desk staff guarantees I stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and helpful althought the bathtub drain stopper was broken and not repaired until the last day. Our room was not cleaned and no clean towels one day. The hotel and pool were very nice and the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee Jay from Alleghany County North Carolina

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, beds were comfortable, cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast needs work
Location: The desk clerk told us about the Flea Market at the Raleigh Fairgrounds, we loved it, went there both days we were in the area!
The Hotel was clean and very comfortable. The Front Desk clerk on duty when we checked in was extremely helpful and friendly in recommending dining and shopping for a particular item we were looking for that say. The Breakfast was fair, but could definitely be improved. Not impressed with the prepackaged breakfasts, have much better at other hotels. But over all, it was nice, I would stay again. On the other hand, getting around the Cary, Apex & Raleigh area is a nightmare. The Area is not user friendly to tourists. Road signs are very misleading. You better have a good up to date GPS to get around this area, printed directions are almost useless!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Nice property

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, well managed.
Cons: Pick better guests! :)
Very clean, well run hotel. It was a challenge this weekend due to a kids swim meet, so there were hundreds of kids running around, scarfing up all the breakfast items, etc. Staff handled everything very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fine Service, Facilities Not Well Maintained

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Reasonably priced and decent location.
Cons: More attentive facility maintenance.
The staff was friendly. The front desk was helpful with my internet connection issues, though it took a few phone calls from me to get connected to the IT person. The free breakfast was not fancy but well chosen. The staff responsible for the breakfast area was attentive to keep the place clean. For example, one day I noticed that the milk dispenser would drip a couple of drops after one used it, and the drops dripped on the table. The next day, someone put a cup underneath the dispenser. However, the same attention to detail was not consistent among the staff. The towel hanger in the bathroom of my room (326) was totally detached from its base. I could put it back on, but it didn't stay. It was hard to believe that the cleaning person didn't see it, but it didn't get fixed during the 4 days I stayed. It wasn't a big detail for me and I didn't raise the issue with the management, but it did bother me a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jen from barkhamsted, ct

Great hotel in Cary

Posted May 14, 2014
The staff was very helpful and found a shower chair for my mother to use for our stay.