Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from villa rica, ga

Really nice Hampton Inn!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
I have stayed in a few Hampton Inns and this is by far the nicest. Great location & friendly staff made the stay even better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Wonderful Hotel! Will Stay Here Again!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
My husband and I are always pleased with Hampton Inn hotels and this one did not disappoint! The hotel staff was very friendly and personable, the room was super comfy and clean, and the breakfast was outstanding! The location to South Point Mall (in Durham) and UNC @ Chapel Hill was perfect; we will definitely stay in this hotel on our next trip to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose costa rica

Nice hotel close to everthing. GOOD LOCATION.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The staff was so nice we felt at home. Breakfast was really good and the room was very comfortable. We just felt that housekeepers came in very early to offer their services, even on check-out day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded Our Expectations

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Southern hospitality at it's finest. Also, super clean!
From the moment we arrived until we departed, this hotel exceeded our expectations. Saying the staff was friendly is an understatement. Every employee we came in contact with exuded southern hospitality. This WILL be our go to hotel when visiting our daughter at UNC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Some hidden charges

Posted Jun 13, 2015
They asked me for my credit/debit card "just in case" but did not bother to tell me that they were automatically holding $50. When I called front desk the lady told me (not very politely) that it was in the paper I signed BUT I didn't sign any paper I was only given my key cards-so no idea what she was talking about. She told me just in case I damage the room! I was insulted as they are assuming I would! Additionally , As this is my debit card I now have a $50 charge and no idea for how long it will be there. It really ruined my experience there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Spent just one night, but I have to say it was wonderful. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious, clean, and the bed was comfortable. I don't have a single complaint and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Friendly staff, clean, above average fitness center, and good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The beds were super comfy, rooms clean and the staff very friendly. If I need to visit this area again, I will stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place, exceeded my my expectations

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
We went to UNC for our son's graduation and found this hotel on Hotels.com This is one of the cleanest hotels that I've been to in a very long time. The beds were very comfortable, the staff were quite friendly, and the GM a riot (in a very good way). I would definately recommend the Hampton at Chapel Hill/Durham to anyone traveling to the Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Comfortable stay at hotel. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was delicious.