Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Beautiful, new hotel. Very nice place.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Brand new, nice design, clean. And as always at Hampton Inn, breakfast is included unlike Courtyard. Courtyard, please stop the Bistro and do it right
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Near downtown Raleigh and all that it offers.
Only minus is its near a train track, but get this--they provide you with earplugs! How thoughtful is that? At the end of the day, I had no problem getting a good nights sleep. Parking is only $6 and is right across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, fantastic location, great service

Posted Aug 25, 2014
would recommend for anyone.. just great! it was my wife's b-day and i called ahead and the hotel put balloons, chocolates, and bottle of champagne in room for free!! how great is that. staff and all so friendly - gave great restaurant recommendations (Loved Sullivans steadkhouse)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Great location close to many restaurants and bars!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The location
Location: the tavern next door is a must!
Arrived after four pm they seemed frazzled about finding us a clean room. They gave us keys to a room and we took all of our stuff up to find the door wide open and the room not completely cleaned. We called down to the front desk and they where like umm can you please hold. So I waited patiently and was then after 5minutes of waiting given another room that was clean. The only thing we received was three waters for this inconvenience, which really was not enough. Other than that fiasco everything else when pretty good. The tavern next door was amazing!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel, very nice, polite staff

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: everythin
Great stay, my favorite hotel in raleigh... the room was awesome and staff great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelby, NC

Great setting, convenient location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Excellent value, nicely appointed. Breakfast
Cons: Managers reception was only on Wednesday. Had to walk couple locks for the R-Line stop. Was not an issue for me but a closer stop would be good
Location: See previous. A lot to do within a couple blocks and access to transit nearby
Located in a walkable neighborhood setting with nearby resturants, shops and entertainment. Glenwood Ave. is quirky and fun- lots of choices. Hop the free R-line bus circulator to nearby downtown and museums and the convention center. Facility is excellent, nice spacious room and friendly staff. Recommend that you ask for room on street side. A rail line is on the opposite side and trains occasionally come through. Noise is not overbearing .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice downtown location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
super nice staff ! Great downtown location close to restaurants and nightlife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte.NC

Nice hotel close to son's home

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Had a very nice stay. Just one thing was not pleasant...the view out our window ws s overlooking a large trash site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

perfect except room wasn't cleaned 2 out of 4 days

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: bright & cheery! gym was a plus
Cons: parking on location would be a plus. didn't like walking across the street into another lot to find a space
Location: lots of restaurants & shops
breakfast was delicious & nutritious with variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amadev

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants but that meant it was noisy

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The staff were very helpful. Room was okay nothing special. There was no closet or iron which was weird and not good. Breakfast was pretty good lots of options.